We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Borth animalarium”

Animalarium at Borth
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Borth animalarium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

whilst staying at Brynowen caravan park we picked a leaflet up for Borth Animalarium so decided to visit... like a lot of reviews it doesnt look much from the outside but once inside it is bigger than expected, buying a food pot for the kids is a must as they can feed the monkeys, lemurs, meerkats . there is a variety of animals, pony rides for kids, a play area and a gift shop, lots to see, well worth the money and work being done on an extension of the park to include lions etc. Worth a visit if in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chuckles25765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    88
    33
    16
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quirky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very close to Brynowen Park site. Bigger than it looks on the outside. Lots of animals that you wouldn't expect to see. Pony rides for the children and plenty of play parks. Really nice morning out with the family.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews I was a bit worried about visiting..... I shouldn't have been. This place is a gem. It was very clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly. The best bit is the feed you can buy and give to the animals. That closeness is something you don't get in other places and it was worth busting for that alone. There was maintenance going on but didn't bother us.... Would like to come back when it's finished :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Probably the best zoo we have visited for interacting with the animals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Thought we would visit after reading reviews on here. What a lovely little zoo. All staff were friendly . We enjoyed feeding the monkeys, meerkats and all other animals. The reptile show was brilliant and my children loved being able to hold the snakes, lizards etc. £30 for a family ticket we felt was very reasonable and only £1 for food pots to feed the animals. This is compared to other zoos where we have paid twice the price for a family ticket and despite having more exotic animals interaction with them has been minimal. Not a full day out but defiantley a lovely way to spend a fair few hours.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
464 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Place to Visit , Set in Superb Country side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We Were very surprised by this Place
You have to access the Animalarium via a level crossing and make your way down a track to the car park. Don't Follow Sat Nav as it will take you a tight entrance with unmanned gates that access the Railway Line Carry on down to other crossing.
Prices are not cheap and we were not too sure wether the price was worth it bit Having decided to pay and go in we were very pleasantly surprised.
A wide Variety of wild animals and Birds to see and meet. interaction etc was superb
Our Grandchild would love this place so We will be back in the near future with her .
We will probably wait until the new enclosure has been finished

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CUMBRIAVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Animalarium at Borth also viewed

 
Devil's Bridge (Pontarfynach), Ceredigion
 

Been to Animalarium at Borth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing