We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb home in fabulous location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Windsor House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
1st Floor sitting room
Bunkbed room.
Ground floor sitting room to kitchen.
Petrified Forest
Certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy S
2 reviews
“Superb home in fabulous location”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A rented house which is more like a home. It was welcoming, comfortable, clean and with amazing views.

We had a blissfully relaxing three night stay at Windsor House. All amenities near by- shop, cafe, fish and chip shop, Indian take away and pub - couldn't ask for more.

Had a problem with hairdryer - quick email to the owner (Simon) who responded instantly and problem solved. Can't ask for better service.

Would definitely recommend to friends

Borth hold a special place in our hearts which was only enhanced by our stay in Windsor House.

Thank you Simon for letting us use your beautiful holiday home .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely place lots of room owner couldn't be more helpful everything provided just turnup and enjoy would recommend it to anyone back opens up onto the sea fall asleep listening to the waves ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach House!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Another fantastic stay at Windor House, and this time it was hot and sunny so it was perfect to have the sea literally on our doorstep! Spacious rooms, a big kitchen diner and a large table for meals outside by the beach - it was ideal for our group of many different ages. The attic room is divine with astounding views, love sleeping there. All in all, another great trip to Borth - see you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thanks guys, we are so glad you had a super time. Hope to see you again soon
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
You were super guests too
See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda G
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our second visit in less than a year. We love borth and staying in Windsor house just tops it off. It is so homely and warming. Of course I having the beach on your doorstep isn't bad either. Will be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie R
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just keep coming back”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As our third stay at Windsor house, we felt it was finally time to share this awesome location with some friends, so we had a full house with 2 families. Our friends loved it just as much as we do, and we spent a very relaxing 4 days rock-hopping, sea-splashing, and eating ice-cream at Uncle Albert's Ice Cream Emporium across the street. The house is brilliantly equipped, well maintained and fun - we couldn't ask for more. Which is why we just keep coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing