We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Windsor House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
1st Floor sitting room
Bunkbed room.
Ground floor sitting room to kitchen.
Petrified Forest
Certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda G
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our second visit in less than a year. We love borth and staying in Windsor house just tops it off. It is so homely and warming. Of course I having the beach on your doorstep isn't bad either. Will be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie R
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just keep coming back”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As our third stay at Windsor house, we felt it was finally time to share this awesome location with some friends, so we had a full house with 2 families. Our friends loved it just as much as we do, and we spent a very relaxing 4 days rock-hopping, sea-splashing, and eating ice-cream at Uncle Albert's Ice Cream Emporium across the street. The house is brilliantly equipped, well maintained and fun - we couldn't ask for more. Which is why we just keep coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C
Wolverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You could not ask for a better located house to stay in. Stunning views, close to shops and train station and Avery comfortable property. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave B
1 review
“Autum Break”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just got back from Windsor House Borth, and all we can say is WOW ! What a House !! My wife and I have been holidaying in Borth for years and always wanted to stay on the Sea Front and this house was perfect. Veiws from each floor are stunning and for October the weather was kind. Will be using this house again next year...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seaside house that provides everything for a brilliant stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from Windsor House Borth after a long weekend break. We were in a large party with age range of 18 months to 65 years and Windsor House and Borth provided everything we needed for a perfect holiday. The house is well equipped with excellent rooms with 4 looking out over Cardigan Bay, the house is tastefully decorated with a beautiful contrast of old and modern. The house is situated in the heart of Borth Town with access to great pubs, cafe's and quaint shops. If you enjoy golf, Borth Golf Course is a must play and the 19th hole is a friendly welcoming watering hole after a hard round.
Will definitely be returning to Windsor House and Borth hopefully for a longer stay.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G
2 reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Have just spent four nights at Windsor House and it was wonderful.The location was amazing with the beach literally on it door step.The house is homely and huge with views that take your breath away.Not having to bring your own towels was such a bonus with three boys! Will be returning. If I had to make slight criticism it's that the house probably could do with a bit of tlc.Can highly recommend Ultra Comdia in Aber for fabulous food

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Hi Amanda
Thanks for your kind review and so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
I completely understand your comments on needing a little TLC, as you know Windsor House is a big old place and only 25 metres from the Irish Sea and sometimes we fight.... the sea and wind always win! Last winter we had the producers and directors of Hilterland the police drama that was filmed in the area for nearly nine months, this stopped our usual winter paint job. It will be done this winter, so please do come back and see us in the New Year.
Thanks again for staying and hope to see you soon
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing