We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Christmas get-away.”
other travelers have booked this property
This is Ebb Tide your home for your holiday
The theme is nautical for this cottages so set sail,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is Ebb Tide your home for your holiday
The theme is nautical for this cottages so set sail,
The twin room leading to the conservatory and the garden, also has a youngsters bed in this room. The back garden where you may sit or barbaque or both with a nice bottle of wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This is Ebb Tide your home for your holiday
The theme is nautical for this cottages so set sail,
The twin room leading to the conservatory and the garden, also has a youngsters bed in this room.
The back garden where you may sit or barbaque or both with a nice bottle of wine.
Relax in the conservatory with a nice cup of tea and a delicious cake from the local bakery
Top deck at Ebb Tide
Through to the kitchen with its nautical blue lighting from the lounge
The dining area.
The stair case. leading to the lower deck
A comfortable bed for a good nights sleep
2nd double room .
Oh what a wonderful sunset
Something better than ships biscuits  and salted beef I hope ???? Tot of rum is fine
Another bedroom picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Borth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Christmas get-away.”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ebb Tide has a prime position overlooking Borth beach with a panoramic view over the Irish Sea. Ebb Tide itself is well equipped with everything needed for a self catering holiday, lovely features and a nautical theme throughout.
We have been lucky to stay during the Christmas period and were amazed to find the property decked out with festive decorations. The place is lovely and warm and we were left festive treats to make our holiday special. Everything about Ebb Tide has been done to a high standard, decor, equipment, welcome pack etc. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for leaving the cottage so tidy. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and hopefully we might see you all again in the future.
Best Wishes
Sue and Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review .
I’m so glad you enjoyed our cottage We try to make all our cottages home from home Adding little touches is our appreciation for the guests who have trusted us to make their stay welcoming and enjoyable
Thank you
Sue and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind review .
We look forward to seeing you all next year.
Best Wishes
Sue and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garyscotf...
Presteigne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Took our family of four and loved every second. Very well equipped with every convenience.living upstairs and enjoying such a beautiful view from the balcony was such a refreshing change from everyday life.i would totally recommend this place to family's and adult groups.will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and your little girls had a special time
Look forward to seeing you at Ebb Tide another time.
Best Wishes
Sue and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very nice stay in Borth”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very neat, friendly an helpful owners, super equipped house with a food starter kit, milk, cookies, tea and so on, nice view from the balcony to the Irish Sea, Borth is a calm little town, not overgrowed, good place to start trips by car or by train

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It's Ebb Tides first season so reviews are important to us
It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully we may see you again one day.
Sueand Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;