We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Costa Blava
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Arago(Cerbere)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Grifeu(Llanca)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Goleta(Llanca)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel le Catalan(Banyuls-sur-mer)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
3
4
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
4
14
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This hostal is located about a 10 minute walk from the train station. It is about 2 minutes from the beach, you merely walk straight down the street and you're there! There is also a cool asian store on that street. It is a street away from the supermarket.
The manager is super friendly. He took 12€ off the price because we had a couple problems with the room.
These include the safe wouldn't open and our sink leaked. He promised to fix both, but never ended up happening. It didn't bother us though.
The rooms are not siundproof at all. The street behind it is loud and the maids are even worse. We also were woken up by the people in the room next to us having a little too much fun. There is no elevator and our room was on the third level. The wifi kept turning off.

Can't beat the location but good for the money (100€ for 2 nights).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliburrJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice hotel in a very nice and peaceful town. I stayed there in August 2011 for few nights with a friend, we came from the street and got a wonderful offer from the hotel owner, who also works at the reception. He speaks very well english, french, and of course catalan. He was very helpful, friendly and I was always looking forward to meeting him at the reception. The rooms were quite basic, nothing fancy, but always clean. We had a shared bathroom, however there were not many guests around. The breakfast is also quite basic and it was the same everyday all three mornings we stayed there, but this I could live with. There was no parking space, though. We had to park our car in a "tunnel parking lot" located nearby. I will definitely visit Portbou again and when I do, I will stay at Hostal Costa Blava. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Costa Blava for 4 days last August. The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from both the train station and the beach.
The owner and manager of the hotel was one of the friendliest people I have ever met. He speaks fluent english and was always available for advice or just a little chat.
Rooms are basic but clean. We stayed on the fourth floor and shared a bathroom with about 4 other rooms. Bedrooms with ensuites are available but were booked out during our stay.
Breakfast is basic but enough to get you started for the day.
The only negatives of this hotel are that there are no lifts and 4 floors. Windows and the banisters are very low so might not be safe for young children.
I would definitely reccomend this hotel, as being great value in an excellent position. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for room with ensuite on a low floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AkinsellaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews