We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tabogatastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taboga Eco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 10, 2008

We found Taboga via tripadsvisor originally, looking for hotels in this area of Mexico. After reading the positive reviews on here we found the hotel website and booked in advance. Our first pleasant surprise was that the rate was cheaper than as stated on tripadvisor. The hotel its self is wonderful - beautiful beach, lovely bar/restaurant and fantastic staff. Rooms were top class, very modern with air con, sky TV etc. The owners are very friendly and as one of them was British we felt very welcomed and comfortable as it was our first trip to Mexico. The area is very quiet and there isn’t much in terms of nightlife but we didn't need to go outside to have a good time as the hotel has some fantastic facilities. Our days were spending lounging near the pool and on the beach sipping cocktails. We had local trips to ruins, adventure parks etc which the hotel helped organize. All in all I highly recommend Taboga - it was one of the more memorable places on our trip around Mexico. We would defiantly go again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank parsarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 145 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2008

What can I say about Taboga and Mexico...I went to Mexico with my girlfriend for a wedding that took place nearby, and we couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. The best part of my holiday. Great beaches, always no more than 5 people around, excelent new hotel and great hosts.

Can't wait to go back......

All the best you guys
from Pedro and Kristin

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pedroska82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

T stands for terrific atmosphere.
A stands for amazing sea that you want to swim in all the time
B stands for beautiful surroundings
O stands for Omid and Vania who make sure you have a great time
G stands for great food
A stands for aaaah.. i highly recommend going here!

I came to Taboga for a couple of days of getting away from it all and ultimate chilling out and that's exactly what i got. it's relaxing with a twist though as there's plenty to do besides reading a book at the pool. you just either do or you don't. perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maaikevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Taboga is indeed a place to visit as it is an absolute paradise. The place itself is a dream, nicely decorated and almost familiar to one. It´s local ambiance makes it even better, as walks along the beach are easy going, with space and calm.
A few steps away from the ocean, nights seem to be full of mystery, peace and quite.
I defenetly recommend it as a place to rest and relax.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank graba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We took the ADO bus from Xalapa to Costa Esmeralda. We had checked Tripadvisor for hotels and had found the Best Western hotel so we went to this (nice) hotel and booked a room for 2 nights. We wanted to walk for a while (the beach was empty and the ocean warm) and after about half an hour we needed a drink and some food. We were lucky to end up at Taboga, a wonderful new hotel with a nice staff and great owners. We had a drink and dinner and Omid, the owner and Vanya, his wife, showed us some rooms and we liked it so much that we promised them to be back the next morning. Next day we checked out of the Best Western and took a taxi to Taboga. For sure we were very pleased with this great hotel. Omid and Vanya are very nice people who did whatever they could to help us. He took us to the gas station (that's the only place with an ATM), from there to the ADO bus station to arrange our tickets to Papantla, to a shop in another village to buy fishing rods and the next day they drove us to a village were we could take a boat to the mangroves (don't miss this 2.5 hours trip!).
Their hotel is lovely and we had such a nice room. In the evening he cooked for us and we had some drinks together and it felt more like family.
Although it might be handy to have a car it's no problem to go there by bus like we did. Taxi's are cheap and the ADO bus isn't far away.
We wish Omid and Vanya all the best and thanks again for what you did for us.

Hetty, Dennis and Jimmy

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hetden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

Just-renovated, family-run hotel in lovely beach-front location. It is spotlessly clean and a great place to completely unwind and escape from daily stresses. Not too far from the El Tajin ruins for that cultural touch. We left Taboga feeling VERY well looked after and completely refreshed.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feef2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Away from the madding crowds of other Mexican resorts, Taboga is a gorgeous wee spot on the unspoilt Veracruz coastline of the Costa Esmeralda. Wild, driftwoody beaches, plenty of sunshine and fresh fish for dinner and all accessible directly from the luxurious and extremely classy surroundings of the Taboga Hotel. Run by owners with a keen eye for design and impeccable taste, Omid and Vanya know how to provide the warmest of welcomes and you'll not be disappointed if you take the plunge...a short journey off the beaten track reaps big rewards! We stayed over Christmas and New Year and the visit was a real highlight of our whole round the world trip...

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lowcarbontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Gordo
16.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Luisa Finca-Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Azucar
Hotel Azucar
#2 of 3 in Monte Gordo
100 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Istirincha
Hotel Istirincha
#1 of 2 in Nautla
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hotel Real del Quijote
Hotel Real del Quijote
#7 of 8 in Tecolutla
10 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#2 of 2 in Martinez de la Torre
2 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bon Jesus Hotel
Bon Jesus Hotel
#6 of 31 in Tecolutla
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taboga Eco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taboga Eco Boutique Hotel

Address: Carretera Federal Nautla Poza Rica Km 82.5 | Costa Esmeralda, Monte Gordo 93588, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Monte Gordo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Price Range: $71 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taboga Eco Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taboga: Eco Boutique Hotel was designed by a well travelled English/Mexican couple. It has been inspired by truly beautiful beach hotels from around the world. Here you will find the perfect combination of natural beauty and balanced energy that will make your stay an unforgettable experience. You can expect open spaces, beautiful gardens and access to a clean and quiet beach. Try your hand at Kitesurfing in our fully equipped school with certified instructors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taboga Eco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taboga Eco Boutique Hotel Veracruz, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing