We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place and people”
Review of Hotel Agni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Agni
Ranked #5 of 24 Sarti B&B and Inns
Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place and people”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We spent only 5 days there but it was wonderful! Agni and all persons around are very kind. Breakfest is good. What we enjoyed the most was the upper terrasse we the Mont Athos view!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CarineBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    12
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was very reasonably priced and also because of it's location right by the beach. We were not disappointed and had a lovely few days at the hotel. The lounge/bar area is very stylish as are all the public areas in the hotel. The room was comfortable and the balcony looked across to the sea. There are some lovely beach bars a couple of minutes walk away where you can relax on a sun bed with parasol for no charge for the whole day as long as you buy a drink with them. All in all a lovely, easy, relaxing holiday and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel is very close to the beach and in a smaller new part of the village of Sarti so it's perfect if you plan to spend as much time as possible on the beach. The rooms are spacious enough, actually they are the so-called studios, including a small kitchenette (useful if you want to prepare some food) and a wide balcony where you can sit and enjoy the sea view. The hotel is tastefully furnished with a lot of beautiful design accents both indoors and in the outdoor areas. It seems quite new and is very clean. All the people in the staff are very welcoming and kind. The breakfast is good enough though not varied. There is a small supermarket and two tavernas in the neighborhood and if you prefer wider choice, the center of Sarti is within 20 minutes' walk. There is free wi-fi internet in the hotel and the hotel photos posted in the hotel website are very true to reality. I would highly recommend this hotel for a summer holiday and we would gladly return there next summer. My only recommendation to the hotel would be to provide an option for booking by credit card also, not just by bank transfer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dori12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel was excellent. I was sick during my stay and the owner went out of her way to take me to the best chemist in town to get medication. She was lovely and very welcoming. The hotel has its feet in the sea. We had a view of the beach our room was quiet clean and calm. The hotel is decorated in "earth" colours which goes well with the surroundings. It is by far the best accomodation in Sarti which is a low key relaxed simple beach destination. There was a shower area outside to clean off after the beach and there were even beach toys available to play with. My children slept very well and the bar on the roof was very convivial. All the staff were helpful and pleasant despite obviously working very hard. The summer season is short in Sarti. If you want a carefree beach holiday with kids (ours were 4 and 7 at the time) choose Sarti.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmcontented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Excelent service and very pleasent people. The hotel has a special design with nice colors.
Agni and the team is very helpful and atentive to details. Breakfast is good quality food, some variation could be a plus.
Very good quality for the money. We will sure get back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PavelChinezu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

hotel with kind personal, very helpfull manager mrs agni, family oriented (what means not always quite for sleeping, but kids are good :-)))
clean, personal react fast on every comment. breakfast is good, however some improvement here are possible. the best is position of the hotel, on the corner of sarti, so no trafic and noise! boat rent in sarti is 60 eur per day plus benzin, and with boat are all perfect bays on east side of sithonia richable. we had wonderfull holiday and will come again in Hotel Agni!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marko018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We found this hotel searching the internet. We saw basic information on their web site, and contacted them. They was very professional and they gave us information we asked promptly. We stayed in this hotel 10 nights and we are pleased surprised. Everything was over expected and because that we honestly recommended them to refresh their web site with better - more realistic photos.
The room was very clean, well furnished and with everything you need, enough big balcony with parking place etc. Stuff was very polite and willing to help you and to make your stay comfort. They are very patient despite their daily duties and many activities they had. All congratulations on their service. The breakfast was very good.
All in all, We warmly recommend to stay in this hotel, because it is worth of any penny.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarti hotels
221.7 mi away
Hotel Pontos
Hotel Pontos
#3 of 4 in Sarti
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
225.8 mi away
Vergina Studios
Vergina Studios
#13 of 24 in Sarti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
224.6 mi away
SartiVista
SartiVista
#4 of 24 in Sarti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sarti Plaza
Sarti Plaza
#8 of 24 in Sarti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
225.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#6 of 24 in Sarti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stavros House
Stavros House
#21 of 31 in Sarti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agni

Property: Hotel Agni
Address: Agni Siropoulou, Sarti 630 72, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Sarti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sarti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Agni 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Agni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing