We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SartiVista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
Ammos Hotel(Sithonia)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Despotiko(Sithonia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
83
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount athoshot tubthe main roadsunrisesearelaxationterracestudio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 97 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Immediately, we felt as if we were welcomed in to the home of Chi-chi and Isadore--the owners of SartiVista. The rooms are gorgeous--complete with hand-quilted bed covers and wall hangings. The views look out over olive groves into the gorgeous Aegean Sea and Mnt. Athos--the "holy mountain." We couldn't get enough of our homemade breakfast out on the decking--fresh eggs, fruit, bread, juice, tea, bread and honey. The breathtaking grounds dripped with grapes and glowed with blooming roses and iris. Right way, Chi-chi made sure to give us tips and advice on how to spend our days. She mesmerized us the stories the beginnings of their bed and breakfast and the history of Sarti during Ancient times. We borrowed snorkel equipment, and had an amazing day down on the sand swimming with fish and exploring the mysterious old Sarti ruins now underwater. After a few nights of wonderful dinners down on restaurants on the sand, Chi-chi and Isadore gave us directions (you must be adventurous and follow the subtle landmarks!) to Porti Cali beach--a local treasure. Aquamarine water, smoothed, water-worn stones. Paradise. It was such a gift to find this special place. We felt at home and so enjoyed spending time talking to the wonderful owners. Chi-chi described it best: "Sarti is a place to just be." For us, this "time to be" was most sacred.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loripoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My stay at Sartvista was wonderful! So peaceful and beautiful! To sit in the hot tub, just steps away from my room, under a starfilled sky and look down on the village below....or take in the sun on a lounge chair on the lawn at mid day....ahhhh!
Sartivistas' hosts, Isadore and Chchi are just the right balance of being personable and yet respectful of guest's privacy. And they are both excellent cooks!

While in the photos Sartivista seems like it is a bit of a distance from the beach, I usually walked and it only took about 10 minuets...this is great because you can easily enjoy the beach and village or be far enough away if you are not into the crowds and noise during the busy summer season.

Need a new book to read while relaxing? Never fear as Chichi and Isadore have a diverse library. There is internet acess too for your lap top. The rooms are all diferent with beautiful hand made quilts (by the everso talented Chichi). The kitchenettes are stocked with everything you need to cook if you feel so inspired. While I loved my room, I think I would like to try several of the others as each has it's own unique perks.

I am looking forward to returning to Sartivista soon....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

SartiVista is located on a hill overlooking the Sea. Our hosts, Isidore and ChiChi treated us like their family. Each morning breakfast was served on their patio with a breathtaking view of the water. ChiChi served a variety of breakfast dishes to include homemade strata, Swedish pancakes, scrambled eggs and assorted local fruits, cheeses, meats and pastry. Fresh juices and coffee started the day for us. Local beaches are within walking distance or you can explore other beaches to the south or north, all clear and warm, ready for snorkeling, swimming or diving. The local village is fun to explore and shop. We found a winery and a golf course at Porto Carras on a day trip not far from SartiVista. We highly recommend SartiVista for the location, view, and general feel of welcomeness. We really can't wait to go back. I was wonderful!
Marsha and Phil — Napa, California

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We go to Halkidiki frequently and we usually stay in Thessaloniki, which is no more than 2 hours away from the furthest point in Halkidiki. However, this time we wanted to spend couple of days away from the city. We came across SartiVista browsing TripAdvisor. The experience was wonderful. The room was clean, spacious and decorated with local art (which we think that they were available for sale). The grounds were well manicured and beautiful. The bed and breakfast is located away from the city of Sarti up on a hill overlooking the sea providing great views. The back of the building has some steps to lead to a higher level, here are tables and seats made out of stone where you can sit and look out to the sea, the mountains and the beautiful sunsets. Although it is five minutes from a resort town, it is very peaceful and quite because it located away from the main road up on the hill. It geographical location is ideal for day trips to unspoiled beaches for perfect swimming and sunbathing. Yes, there are some of them still in the peninsula of Sithonia in Halkidiki, which is what attracts us to this part of Greece. We also spent some time with the hosts, Isidore and Chichi. Both are wonderful people! They take great pride on running SartiVista. In the mornings, they provide amazing breakfasts with fresh fruits, eggs, breads ……. The materials are local, most of them grown by Isidore and Chichi themselves. We also had a chance to taste the tsipouro (a better and purer type of ouzo) that they make themselves. It was really good!! They know the area very well and they provided excellent advice about beaches, scenic drives, and places to eat. They directed us to a wonderful place to get fresh fish called “korali”, located in one of the coves that are around the beach/bay of Sykia. The family that runs the restaurant catches the fish themselves in the morning, so what they have is the “daily catch”. The vegetables offered for the salads or side dishes are grown in their back yard behind the restaurant. We had a wonderful meal. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and we recommend this place to anybody who wants to visit this wonderful area of Greece.
Nick, Stephanie, Tasos

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikosstephanietasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stumbled on to this gem on tripadvisor by accident and are so glad we did. We stayed for 3 nights. We had flown into Thessaloniki and rented a car and drove to Sarti. It is on the hill side above the town and nice to have the car to drive into the village. We loved being out of town and away from crowds execpt when we chose to be on the beach. Nice village and not crowded in midJune. Many restaurants on the beach. So many beaches in the area to choose from for swimming and views. We took a tour boat to see monistaries on Athos from the water that lasted most of one day. Breakfast was special every morning and not the usual. The host were delightful and helpful with information. Charming room decor. Good air conditioning. Great grounds with olive orchard, grape arbor, fruit trees, and lovely landscaping. We so hope to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews