We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place with very nice food”
Review of Hotel Am Markt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Am Markt
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bad Honnef
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have vistited this hotel /restaurant several imes as part of business and always found it very acceptable. The people who run the hotel and restaurant make sure the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is very , very nice. The restaurant has a bar area with new TV were you can watch TV with the locals. And the breakfast buffet is very nice with coffe or tea freshly made. all in all a good place to stay for a night when you are on the go.

Room Tip: There is a suite area with larger rooms in the back of the hotel, have a shot and ask if the room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus_NL1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We enjoyed a very clean room. Do request a room on the back side away from traffic. We stayed in December and had to keep our window tilted open at night to let in cool air and this also allowed the sounds from cars to enter, when the morning rush started. By American standards, the room was small and the bed a bit hard. It had a shower, no tub. Beds are dressed in typical European style with merely a duvet. Breakfast was good, consisting of breads, eggs, meats, and cheeses.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yippie-Yi-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is located in a very quite part of Bad Honnef, I stayed there for two nights and really enjoyed of the excellent service. The hotel manager was very polite and attentive and very helpful. Room was very clean and well furnished. View from balcony was fantastic, It was great value for money. Breakfast was small choices but containing of all needed items. I have been to many five stars hotel over the world but this hotel was really a different and memorable experience for me and I loved it, A part of heaven left on the earth!

Room Tip: Dont forget the restaurant and the cosy bar of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PersianFirstChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Keine Bewertungsangabe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasteraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Am Markt, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Pierrette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Pierrette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Honnef
3.6 mi away
avendi Hotel Bad Honnef
avendi Hotel Bad Honnef
#6 of 7 in Bad Honnef
63 reviews
3.7 mi away
Seminaris Hotel Bad Honnef
Seminaris Hotel Bad Honnef
#3 of 7 in Bad Honnef
81 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Weinhaus Hoff
Hotel Weinhaus Hoff
#1 of 7 in Bad Honnef
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Maritim Hotel Koenigswinter
Maritim Hotel Koenigswinter
#2 of 17 in Konigswinter
349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Bonn Sud Konigswinte
4.0 mi away
Weingut und Hotel Haus am Drachenloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Markt

Address: Aegidiusplatz 1, 53604 Bad Honnef, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Honnef
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bad Honnef
Price Range: $103 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Markt 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can look forward to modern and well equipped rooms, a versatile gastronomic experience in our Restraurant Markt Eins with open-air beer garden and a large bar and lounge area, where we would kindly like to invite you, offering you the most attentive service! Our Superior Hotel is valued by businessmen, as well as holiday guests. Experience a great time with us and discover our spacious, up-to-date and highly comfortable facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Am Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing