We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent solution”
Review of Hotel Frankopan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Frankopan
Ranked #3 of 8 Ogulin B&B and Inns
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
“excellent solution”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was very pleased: the room was clean and comfortable, the employees are very friendly, food was excellent. It is located in center of Ogulin, therefor it is great choice for citiy tour. In case you like skiing or snowboarding, or just hiking in beautiful nature, or you just need to get awway from everyday rush, this is excellent solution.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanaDea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
13
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Me and my partner were there in december and we were very pleased. The room was very big, clean and comfortable. The employees are are very friendly.
The food was great. Especially breakfast.
The hotel is part of the castle and it is very interesting place. It is beautiful litlle town.
We went to see Plitvice. They are georgeous.
We will go there once again in the future. We recomend it to familys with children. It it a quite family hotel where you would like to rest yourself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pejka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a twin room which was clean and very comfortable beds. Excellent location for walking to the mountain of Kirk and down through the meadows lush with wild flowers. We arrived during the witches festival in town which was great fun. Good wine cellar, food reasonable and the only problem was the courtyard which stank of sewers.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are bigger than second floor which have eaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Located in the middle between Zagreb, the Plitvice lakes and the Adriatic coast, this hotel is really a hidden gem. In case you go snowboarding or skiing to the Bjelolasica resort, like I did, it is an excellent solution. It is located on the main highway between Dalmatia & Zagreb, therefor it is a great coice for an overnight in case traveling from the south of Croatia. The hotel is only 4 km from the highway exit. Big rooms, great food , free parking behind the hotel and a possibility to have dinner in their wine cellar.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regenerator101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

While it is no where on their website, don't gie the hotel a credit card to reserve your reservation. If you have to cancel - even months in advance - they keep the deposit, despite the fact that they never tell you that either on their website or when you book.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhineasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I really enjoyed everything about my stay here. The staff was really friendly, helpful, and easy to find. The hotel is nice, the sauna is amazing, and the food is really good. The only downside was that the spa in the bathtub in our room didn't work, and I was really looking forward to a bubble bath. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I would definitely like to return again. It definitely has more of a bed and breakfast feel rather than a super nice hotel vibe, but I actually prefer that because it feels more home-like. Jako dobro!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimestoreMedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here two nights as this as this was the closest to Lake region and Family in Jezerane. This was our first time to Croatia, so we were a bit apprehensive. Needless to say our initial contact throughout the stay with staff was just like family. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and big, food was great and castle next door was a plus. On top of that looking out at mount Kleck in the moonlight was enchanting.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best away from interior courtyard as many events are held there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogulin hotels
0.2 mi away
St. Hubert Hunting Lodge
2.9 mi away
Apartments Jurasic
Apartments Jurasic
#1 of 3 in Ogulin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rooms and Restaurant Ive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Guest House Neno
Guest House Neno
#4 of 8 in Ogulin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frankopan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frankopan

Property: Hotel Frankopan
Address: I.G.Kovachica 1, Ogulin 47300, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Karlovac County > Ogulin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ogulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Frankopan 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Frankopan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing