We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ”
Review of Table Mountain

Table Mountain
Book In Advance
More Info
$9.43*
and up
Skip the Line: Cape Wheel Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The mountain in the middle of Cape Town offers many hikes and magnificent views in all directions.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed visiting the Table Mountain because even though it was cloudy, I loved the place, it was cold but not that much, the Cable Car was super fast!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Frapikiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cable car"
in 3,920 reviews
"cape town"
in 4,165 reviews
"robben island"
in 250 reviews
"on line"
in 179 reviews
"skeleton gorge"
in 136 reviews
"mountain top"
in 178 reviews
"amazing views"
in 524 reviews
"natural wonder"
in 135 reviews
"platteklip gorge"
in 304 reviews
"high winds"
in 151 reviews
"sunny day"
in 226 reviews
"walk up"
in 201 reviews
"camps bay"
in 132 reviews
"cape point"
in 137 reviews
"clouds"
in 1,311 reviews
"tickets"
in 1,034 reviews
"weather"
in 1,629 reviews
Filter

270 - 274 of 17,399 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018

Hike to the top. It's worth it. Great exercise and amazing views of the entire city below. Have a drink at the top to celebrate. Then take the cable car down :)

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend viewing table mountain as long is there is a clear day gracing Cape Town (of course this is during their winter)! I was lucky to be able to see the amazing views on such a clear and beautiful day! Buy your ticket online otherwise the line can be pretty long! I actually asked my hotel and they checked wait times for on premise tickets and it was 5 mins but, by the time I got to the mountain - there was a super long line. I just got my ticket quickly on the net. The views and being able to walk around without any restrictions is simply amazing to sit and take in the various views at about 3,000 ft above! The aerial cable is cute and rotated! Worth the time to visit!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank JamieN_Global_Sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the rotating cable car floor and the views from the top. Dress warmly as it’s breezy. Lots of opportunities to take photos with dramatic drop offs and backgrounds

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Red-eye_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I spent 4 days in Cape Town for business, and i had some free time: the first place i decided to visit was the Table Mountain. The top can be reached by using the cable, it's a 5 min trip, during which you have a 360° view because the cable turns. On the top, the view is amazing, if the weather is nice there are fantastic views everywhere, on the Ocean, on Robben Island, on the town, on the other mountains around. You find the dassies, local animals very similar to marmots, very nice but you don't have to feed them, just look. There are also shops, bar and restaurants. Price for the cable is a bit expensive, but this is justified, otherwise if you have the time and appropriate training you can also hike. Visiting Table mountain is finally a must!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Diego Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Table Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing