We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape of Good Hope

Cape of Good Hope
Book In Advance
$107*
and up
Private Tour: Cape of Good Hope Tour from Cape Town
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The weather was perfect, so sunny no clouds or crowds! Very good view and energy, the pictures on Cape Point were great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RosaKuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,027
    910
    175
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Magnificent View of Cape of Good Hope”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When young we read geography and knew Cape of Good Hope. At last we made it a point to come and visit. We visited Cape of Good Hope on 5th June 2014. We went with the African Eagle Day Tours. When we reached there, it was afternoon and raining. Many tourists were there. We waited. Suddenly the rain stopped and the sun was out. Fine weather. We were so happy. The scenery was spectacular and amazing. Look at the majestic mountains, look at the great waves and tides of the two oceans that came forward and backward, very interesting. It was worth seeing. We felt so great that we were at the tip of Africa. We enjoyed it but felt that we could visit here again before the sunrise and could spend more hours here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seng Hing N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great View Reasonable food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Tables are crowded, usually booked out with travel tour groups. Outside tables can be very poor. Overcrowded , average food, higher price but great position. Just watch for baboons outside!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
231 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Half day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I booked for a half day tour that also took me to visit the penguins at Boulders beach. It was nice, just that personally, I much preferred table mountain. Too much sunshine too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yjyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Camera, water, comfortable shoes and time is all you need to enjoy this trip!
Easily worth the hour it take to drive from Cape Town.
Come early so it isn't so crowded.
We were there at 9.30 and there wasn't more then 20persons there.
When we left it were many busses there.
Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Petsalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape of Good Hope also viewed

Table Mountain National Park, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape of Good Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing