We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent View of Cape of Good Hope”
Review of Cape of Good Hope

Cape of Good Hope
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.93*
and up
Private Tour: Cape Peninsula and Boulders Beach Penguins Day Trip from Cape Town
More Info
$85.46*
and up
Full-Day Cape Point and Peninsula Tour from Cape Town
More Info
$62.15*
and up
Half-Day Cape of Good Hope Tour from Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Magnificent View of Cape of Good Hope”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

When young we read geography and knew Cape of Good Hope. At last we made it a point to come and visit. We visited Cape of Good Hope on 5th June 2014. We went with the African Eagle Day Tours. When we reached there, it was afternoon and raining. Many tourists were there. We waited. Suddenly the rain stopped and the sun was out. Fine weather. We were so happy. The scenery was spectacular and amazing. Look at the majestic mountains, look at the great waves and tides of the two oceans that came forward and backward, very interesting. It was worth seeing. We felt so great that we were at the tip of Africa. We enjoyed it but felt that we could visit here again before the sunrise and could spend more hours here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seng Hing N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,170
    1,302
    232
    22
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great View Reasonable food”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Tables are crowded, usually booked out with travel tour groups. Outside tables can be very poor. Overcrowded , average food, higher price but great position. Just watch for baboons outside!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
161 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Half day tour”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I booked for a half day tour that also took me to visit the penguins at Boulders beach. It was nice, just that personally, I much preferred table mountain. Too much sunshine too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yjyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do it!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Camera, water, comfortable shoes and time is all you need to enjoy this trip!
Easily worth the hour it take to drive from Cape Town.
Come early so it isn't so crowded.
We were there at 9.30 and there wasn't more then 20persons there.
When we left it were many busses there.
Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Petsalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali, Rwanda
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cape Point is a hope.”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

World famous tourist of Cape Town. If you have a your own vehicle, It's better to stay here long time. You can feel 15 century's pioneers hardships and endeavor attitude.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterShin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape of Good Hope also viewed

Table Mountain National Park, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape of Good Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing