We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
55
26
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
26
8
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We got married here and we could not be happier with the place and management! All our guests were min blown by the day thanks to the excellent service given by the staff and their boss Anna. We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastelldeOliver, Gerente at Castell de l'Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank for all !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We absolutely loved every part of our stay! We were looking for a nice quiet place not far from Barcelona. With Castell de l' Oliver we found an absolute gem. Surroundings are beautiful, it is extremely peaceful and romantic. The restaurant was superb, and the poo was stunning. Our room was large and very clean. I hope to come back soon. I can definitely recommend to stay here for couples, friends and families.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This is a beautiful property with lovely rooms and pleasant staff. It's a bit out of the way... so not really "a few minutes" to the beach, but a short drive. If you have a car, it's fine! The room was lovely and the "welcome drink" (port in the room!) was very nice. Just a few points - the internet does not work (apparently "spotty" but it basically just did not work the whole weekend, and it would be lovely if guests could help themselves to coffee in the morning. The breakfast was really nice, but a bit awkward having to wait and ask for every cup of coffee to be made individually by the one staff member that was responsible for all guests' requests. Bikes are available, but riding them anywhere would be a bit complicated since the hotel is located at the bottom of a hill on top of the city. If you rode out anywhere, it would be quite challenging riding back up!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henriandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastelldeOliver, Gerente at Castell de l'Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion.
We hope to see you soon at our facilities
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

One of the best hotels I´ve ever stayed.
We had a suite with a huge terrace with a see view. In each room (we traveled with relatives) there was a welcome drink. In a bathroom there was a glass wall and you could enjoy a nice view while relaxing in jacuzzi.
Receptionist was very polite, positive and helpful. We did a late check out without any extra charge.
It´s the best place for romantic weekend when you want to disconnect from the world.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C_Jenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastelldeOliver, Gerente at Castell de l'Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel.
We hope to see you soon
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015

This was recommended to us by the restaurant Sant Pau in Sant Pol de Mar. It's a short 15 min taxi ride from the restaurant, and a grand place to stay....except....
It makes most of its money from weddings, communions and receptions, and the majority of those are at the weekend. So your expectations of silence will be very much different between week days and the weekend.
I have to say the staff are lovely, but it just seemed they were so busy, trying to meet the needs between hotel guests and the receptions (of which it seemed there were several at the same time).
Rooms were very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, as was the pool facilities (even better when no one was there). It's a delightful place to stay but you'll be better served mid week than at weekends, hence my lower rating. It also has awful wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastelldeOliver, Gerente at Castell de l'Oliver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, siempre va bien saber los errores que podemos cometer, y intentaremos arreglarlos.
Esperamos volver a verles pronto por nuestras instalaciones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews