We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel near Budva...”
Review of Bella Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bella Vista Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel near Budva...”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is my fifth time in hotel Bella Vista, and every time I am returning to this worm hotel with good food, clean and lovely rooms...the Old Town Budva is about 3 km and you can take a mini bus or taxi and its not expensive. This location is better because Budva during the summer season its full of turists and loud music, here is better for sleeping but if you want to party Budva is near...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank luka_kulundzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

hotel belle vista was clean ,good food, had a lovely room with pool and sea views, we found that the hotel reception on ground block the staff were not helpful when we arrived, told us to go to check in B block, but then no identity on block to tell you where it was, The terressa bar had a piano but no one to play it, and no rum either, the bar staff near the ground block were brilliant as was georgeina in the restraunt overall we had a enjoyable holiday, but we get the immpression that the brits are not very welcome as most instructions were in other languages
there are lots of improvements in the area and i am sure in another 5years it will be popular
with all

Room Tip: high floors lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed there two years ago but seeing there are no reviews, I felt the gap should be filled. First off we wanted a holiday as far from resorts full of English chippies & Irish bars as our budget would stretch.
Becici seemed our best bet. Bella Vista is an apart-hotel, our apartment was a reasonable size with AC, the kitchen was small & very basic, enough to make coffee & toast or heat a tin of whatever but no more. That was fine by me. Our bedroom was spacious bright with a comfortable bed, the kids had the living room sofa/settle bed, which was ok for kids but I'm not so sure for adults. Both rooms had access to the very large balcony with a pleasant view of sea & hills. Reception staff were cool & a tad aloof (though never rude) for my likeing. I think it was to exude an air of sophistication(!) or it could have been a cultural thing. A fitness centre downstairs for he who likes pumping iron & a free standing restuarant across the way whose quality & price matched those around. Our room was made up every day with fresh linen & towls. There is a 24hr shop 2mins away & a modest supermarket 5min by taxi. The beach is three & a half min walk. An ATM the same distance in a nearby hotel. This might not seem imoportant but infrastructure is thin on the ground.
Across the road is the Atlantic Restaurant, by far the best place to eat & that includes the over inflated hotel restaurants. A tree lined promanade filled with restaurants skirts the beach, these would be almost half the price again. They vary in quality but it was fun discovering, & never a bad experience. The athmosphere is more like a French than Spanish resort. English is not widely spoken, for once in a long while I felt I was actually abroad. Yipee!
The kids liked it too as it’s very family friendly. There was a small fairground nearby which cost next to nothing for an hours blast on all the rides. An open air kids disco (8-13yrs or so) not far either.
Downside; cool reception but we survived. The beaches are not great, more gritty than sandy.
Upside. Proximity to the beach, great views. Good value, friendly place

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingAngeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

The Hotel Bella Vista is one of the worst hotels we have had the misfortune to stay in. After the first night we changed room as the bathroom door didnt open fully- the toliet was in the way!!. The staff were helpful and moved us to an outside fourth floor apartment. It was basic but OK until we tried to brush our teeth. There was no water for the toilet or sink and when I rang reception to get it fixed I was told there was a water shortage. Fair enough but I was also advised to use the gym. When I queried how the gym had water but not the fourth floor the reception staff said they needed to turn on a pump if floors above Level 2 wanted water and it was too expensive. Following a discussion about how we deserved the same service as people on Floors 1 and 2 the receptionist agreed to trun the pump on for 15 minutes!! The hotel is awful, the security was non existent and on 2 nights we had visitors to the apartments banging our door at 4am and 5am trying to find a way out of the block. The breakfast was inedible and the hotel has no facilities at all. We had to endure the accomodation for 4 nights until a room was available in The Queen of Montenegro hotel. This cost us an additional £700 but I am not exagerating when I say I was prepared to abandon the holiday, hire a car and drive to Calais!!
This is not budget accomodation it is a hovel and I would urge people to go elsewhere or be prepared to be miserable.

  • Liked — Nothing - It is all bad
  • Disliked — Everything but the lack of water and security
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Matilda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivera16, General Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
I am sorry for your disappointment. Last year the hotel has been renewed and we hope, that we changed everything what was missing. We hope we can hospitality you in the best way, from now on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

The Bellavista Hotel is located about 300metres from Bellavista Beach and overall was a good place to stay. A main road is situated between the hotel and the beach and you have to cross a pedestrian bridge to get down to the beach. This is not as bad as it sounds. THere is very little noise to be heard from the road and there is no big hassle to cross it. The staff in the hotel were very efficient and polite. The rooms were plenty big and were cleaned every day and we were also given fresh towels every single day. Our breakfast was included in the price and included a large selection of breads, croissants, meats and cheeses.
The hotel is not 5 star luxury but is spotless, accessible and friendy plus it's much cheaper than other fancier hotels in Becicci. There is a small restaurant and bar in the hotel but they tend to be quite quiet. However there are plenty of restaurants along the beach plus it's only a short taxi ride into budva where there are hundreds of bars and restaurants.
The only downside of the hotel is that there is no pool so if poolside sunbathing is your thing, Bellavista is prob not the place for you. However, if like us, you prefer the beach then go for it.

  • Liked — The service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.1 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
#10 of 25 in Budva
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Property: Bella Vista Hotel
Address: Marina Becica b.b., Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing