We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly,comfortable hotel with good food and great surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Iberostar Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A friendly,comfortable hotel with good food and great surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Just returned from a SAGA holiday at the iberoster near Budva. The hotel was very welcoming, and the staff were hard working a nothing was too much trouble. The double room we had was excellent with a large balcony, set on the more peaceful side of the grounds. The cleaning staff were very effecient and the room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Although the food was very often the same choice, it was well cooked and tastey. The dining room staff were particularly good and surprised us with their knowledge of several different languages. The hotel is set close to the sea and has its own bit of beach, and is a short walk to Budva where there are some good shops and an interesting old town. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tres0rya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    359
    191
    80
    50
See reviews for
465
392
37
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Room.
It was clean and spacey with good furniture. Twin beds put together. There's an AC, TV, small fridge, safe deposit box and a balcony with a table and two chairs.
Bathroom.
We had a shower, which was not a special cabin, but a space with a door and a hole in the floor for water. Still it was fine with no water leaking out. Everything was clean and working ok.
Territory.
Very green with a few pools. The main one where all daytime animation goes is 120 sm deep, and the other one is divided into two parts - 70 sm deep for kids and 140 sm for adults. There're 3 buildings in the hotel: Grand with the main reception and a restaurant, Terrace where there's another restaurant as well as pizza bar and wellness center with an indoor pool (163 sm) and Park (rooms only).
Beach.
Lots of sunbeds and umbrellas (about 6 euro per package), but if you go a bit to the right there's a small area where you can put your towel on the sand. Basically we didn't like the beaches of Becici and Budva and went to Sveti Stefan, which is very beautiful. The bus stop is near the hotel, and buses come every 10 minutes (1,5-2 Euro each way).
Sea.
Nothing special, rather deep just a few meters from the shore and the water was very cold. Thus I doubt I'd go to this country for swimming late August again.
Food.
It was awful, though not poisonous. Basically I don't mind the same food every day, when there's lots of choice and a good quality. But here most meat was impossible to chew and strange taste, potato - veryyyy salty, salads were very strange made from frozen vegetables or stuff left from the previous day, cakes were all with the same cream - just different in colour. And again if there was a lot of melon for example left from dinner they reused it next morning for cakes. Overall, you can find a good soup, some meat or fish from show cooking (it's of a better quality usually), fruits, vegetables and ice cream. But that was all we could eat for 2 or 3 courses each day for a week. So we went to nearby restaurants.
Animation.
The only person from the animation team who was great was a guy from water gym. All people including him seemed to be enjoying it every day. Kids disco was ok, but the programs for adults were silly. It seems that the guys just don't bother to make a good show and are too lazy to make performances. And the jokes and competitions were stupid.
Room service.
It was fine, not disturbing.
Reception.
Some people were very rude (a few guys from Grand building), but most of them were very nice - our special thanks to Nikola, who really helped us a lot.
Restaurant staff.
Nice, quickly cleaning the tables and not disturbing. Though some of them don't change the table cover after each person, which others do.
OVERALL
I would advice the manager to make some "mystery consuming" in the restaurants from time to time or just hire a new chef.
In general the hotel is fine, but if I come to Montenegro again I would stay in Sveti Stefan, which is a really amazing small village.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendsuasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

The service could be better. Cleanliness is ok. 2 Days to me was enough to Budva. 1 DAY ENOUGH TO SEE Budva. In Tirana, it is better to stay more DAYS .Breakfast could be better

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

A great, growing place! Good food, drinks, excellent pools, great service, very good location near the long beach. It was wery hot when we stayed at Iberostar, so we had to stay close to sea/pool all day, which was great for us. In the evenings we went to Budva, the small city close to the Becici-beach. A wonderful town with a stunning wiew. :) We'll come back, Mirko... ;)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gjermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honefoss, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The guy who wrote ''never again'' below is only writing bad things that is not true. Everything was great: the food, the service, and everything else.
The entertainment was a little dissapointing because it was only a kids show every night.. Everything else was great and i wanna visit the place again.
The changed on the bed every day, changed towels every day, it was so much food that you couldn't decide what to eat. Great place

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel_ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

The hotel itself has seen better days. Its not 4 star, the most I would give is 3. It was pretty quiet so when we asked for different menu at the restaurant we were told its not high season and the menu is limited.Plus there werent many guests so they dont prepare too much food.It looked more like a bad run pub than Iberostar hotel.This hotel is nothink you would expect from Iberostar group.Bedlinen was old and full of stains.Our room was never vacuumed until we requested.You have to ask for towels to be changed,its their environmental policy.I suggest you avoid this hotel at all costs.Its run down and in need of renovations.Its quite far from Budva, its located in a village called Becici and you need to take a bus or taxi to get to Budva.The beach is nothing special but the surrounding area is quite nice.Next time I would stay in Budva.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Level Contributor
166 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

My wife and I were staying for 3 nights at the Iberostar Bellevue in Budva, Montenegro. Montenegro was a real surprise for us. The country, which is part of the former Youguslavia is really beautiful and keeping old traditions. The Iberostar offers excellent cost benefit, with excellent leisure facilities, spacious rooms, excellent meals. We paid 75 euros per couple all inclusive sistem. The hotel is located in Budva, great to meet many beautiful regions of the country as the Bay of Kotor, Bar, Cetinje, etc.. The hotel is located in Budva, great to meet many beautiful regions of the country as the Bay of Kotor, Bar, Cetinje, etc.. I recommend knowing this beautiful country and hosting this great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediteran Conference & Spa Resort and Aqua Park
1.0 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bellevue

Property: Iberostar Bellevue
Address: Plaza Bellevue Beach | Budva, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#3 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bay in the Adriatic Sea welcomes guests staying at the IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel, in the city of Budva-Becici, Montenegro. Located right on the beach, this 4-star hotel with All-Inclusive accommodations, surrounded by trees and gardens is the top choice for couples or families with children for a holiday in Montenegro. The IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel has a wide range of activities, sports and gastronomy so that every day is a new experience during your holiday in Budva. The landscape of Budva and Becici beach. A few meters from the water in the bay of Becici beach, surrounded by mountains and colorful view, the IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel has over 40 000 sq m of garden area where couples and families can enjoy quiet and peaceful walks. Aquatic sports on the beach in Budva. Lovers of aquatic sports have a great opportunity to engage in water skiing and other sports. The hotel has 2 swimming pools for adults and a smaller pool for children. Cuisine and culture of Montenegro. The hotel invites you to experience the culture of the country of Montenegro and therefore the restaurants offer the typical cuisine of the country. The IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel also organizes national folklore shows where guests can enjoy the music, dance and colour of Montenegro, a unique country. Other services. The hotel offers additional services to its guests, including car rental, safety deposit boxes, laundry service,or fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bellevue Hotel Becici
Iberostar Hotel Bellevue
Iberostar Hotel Budva
Iberostar Bellevue Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing