We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall poor”
Review of Iberostar Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Overall Hotel is ok, but the food and drinks are very very very low quality. I payed all inclusive and didnt eat a singl meal, also all drinks are from drink-automate, you can not have a deacent coffee or juice .... drinks are tooo sweet and very poor quality ... after few days you will gain few ponuds because of that. Swimmingpool is very dirty and small for this capacity,
Gym is also small and 40% of equipment doesnt work and you need to pay for it.
Staff is not trained and service is poor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dusan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bellevue for your holidays and for sharing a review on your overall experience at our hotel; your feedback will give us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

At IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests and lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times, this is why it is very disheartening to read your comments on our staff, nevertheless we will pass on your review to our management for revision and improvement.

Moreover, we took good note of your comments on our buffets and lament reading your disappointment on our gastronomy; however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that our talented Chefs work in accordance with our high quality standards imposed by the company on a global level and only use products of prime quality for the preparation of the wide array of both local and international culinary delights.

Last but not least, the pool is cleaned on a daily basis, at 7.00 am the entire pool is cleaned with a professional machine whilst the water is filtered with chlorine and our lifeguard verify the pool throughout the day guaranteeing that it is spotless at all times.; however given the bad weather conditions of the last weeks, some leaves may have fallen into the pool.

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; we continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and wishes, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Once more thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was amassing. we had an all inclusive for only 37euro/person (this is valid for all may 2014)and it was really all inclusive :D. food was very nice and with a lot of variety. they had a very nice entertainment team.
quality/price comparison it was really the best quality that you can imagine with that price.

Room Tip: try rooms on 4-5 flor in building nr 2, it is in front of the see and has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel feels much more like 3*. There is no hot water in the morning, there are ants in the rooms, there is absolutely no room in the bathroom to place your toiletries, shower cabin leaks so there is water all over the bathroom after each shower. Breakfast ends exactly at 10:00 am, and the kitchen personnel moves everything away with the speed of a sound - even the coffee machine gets switched off at 10! Hotel requires you to pay the entire stay upfront, there are long lines at reception. The so called spa area extremely tiny for the amount of guests. The only positive moment is location right on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Vladimir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We lament the inconveniences caused by the fluctuant temperature of your shower and not being informed about it immediately as we would have been able to assist you by contacting our maintenance department onsite; for future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception desk for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

Related to the exceptional presence of ants in your room, given the vast expanse of gardens and the climatology of Montenegro the presence of insects is unavoidable but usually kept away from our hotel who undergoes regular treatments; nevertheless when guests leave food in the room, insects may show up, especially ants, and we highly recommend not to eat in the rooms nor leave sugar based drinks open on the tables.

Our restaurant opening hours are duly reported on the welcome letter handled at the time of check in; the breakfast ends up at 10.00 and the restaurant is closed so as to allow our housekeeping staff to undertake a thorough cleaning of the restaurant and kitchen for lunchtime.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, right on the beach and within an easy stroll to the lovely city of Budva and its old town.

Our goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The expectations were to far from what I expected. The price is very expensive. It is not a great deal to go this hotel for the price that it has. Too expensive. The location was fine but as I sad the service was not very good. We had a problem with the air condition and the staff did not take any measure to fix it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Kallulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you reaching out to us to notify us of your concerns related to your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service.

During your stay the heating system was still on due to the low temperatures during the night and heavy rain, this is why the air conditioning was not yet turned on; however we have checked our records and did not seem to receive a complaint from your side; we strongly encourage you for future occasions to contact our reception desk for anything we can do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us.

On the other hand, we thank you for your highlight on our location fronting the sea and with a wide array of leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you're in a couple, looking for an hotel, and about to book this one, just DON'T !

1. Wi-Fi : 6€ a day !! When it's free in all restaurants and bars in town, even in the old town, you have free Wi-Fi hotspots. Plus, even if you pay for it, you have to stand in the reception, because the signal is just too weak in most of the rooms

2. Worthless All Inclusive : It's limited to few local beverages, and not even in all bars of the hotel, and only from 10am to 11pm !! Cocktails are tasteless and juices just never encounter a fruit whatsoever. Food is less than average, specially when you can eat great things in Budva, just after a 3€ taxi drive.

3. Double Room are smaller than a single room ! And only twin bed (at 70€ for one night for 2 people, what at shame). Even if the ad announce more than 400 rooms, it was impossible to have a double-sized bed for us ! Only the very helpful lady at the entrance, managed to ask a cleaning leady to use sheets to make one bigger. And we had to block the side of the 2 beds with chars and table to make it feel like a real bed.

4. Malfunctions : No light in bathrooms, remote not working, door in shower not closing.. And so on

5. The bus arrived late and we were 40 peoples, announced for some days, nobody was there to help us and no rooms were even ready to welcome us. Plus it was too late (11h30pm) to have something to eat.

6. Beach. Oh my god, at least we had no regret about that due to the crappy weather. Plastic bottles, leaves, gravel... I hope they will clean it really quickly. The water looked great, but I don't think we can give that to the hotel...

7. Safe : All the rooms have safe... But you need to pay ~3€ each day to use them ! Even if the rules state that is your responsibility in case of theft, if your belongings are not in the safe. what a joke.

8. Minibar : Minibar is empty, you only have 2 options : Family or sport package (36€ and 26€), where you can't even choose what's in it (mostly juice and tasteless sport drinks)


The only good thing was the staff, very helpful and kind, and they did their best to help us in this ongoing mess.
thought, I will never book and Iberostar hotel again.

If you are travelling with your kids, and have no curiosity in discovering the surroundings, just want to lay around the pool and do nothing, this might be good for you... But definitely not for us.

Room Tip: Choose one which is not in this hotel !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lionel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Lionel,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took out of your day to share a review on your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel; Our goal is to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible and it is with great concern we have read we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion.

Moreover, we lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed by your travel agent about the services that we provide at our hotel; as you can see both on our website and brochure, a full description of the All Inclusive basis is thoroughly reported and concerns mostly meals, snacks and drinks, the extra charge for WiFi connections and the room safe are duly reported; for future occasions we strongly encourage you to visit our webpage or contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and give you all the relevant information for you to choose the destination, hotel type and services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

We were surprised to read your comment on the room as we do not have single rooms at our hotel but double rooms’ use single and, here again a full description of our accommodations is available on our website including the size of the rooms.

We sincerely apologize for the imperfections you seem to have found in the room we accommodated you in and lament not being informed about it immediately as we could have intervened in no time, for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

Finally, we were surprised to read your comment on your arrival as our reception was ready with organized bracelets and keys in order to offer your group a swift check in procedure, all rooms were of course ready at 11.30 pm as our housekeeping staff undertakes the cleaning of rooms between 8.00 am and 16.00 pm.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their genuine kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The overall impression about this hotel is good. My room was vast, comfortable, with nice view. The reception staff was kind and friendly. The food was good quality - they even have good options for gluten or lactose intolerant guests (soy, rice or oat milk for breakfast).
The only real downsize is the poor internet service. The hotel charges internet access for each device (6 EUR a day) and still the internet connection is not functioning well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vidya19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was staying in this hotel 4 days in April, in first look hotel is nice from outside it has wonderful position near sea with beautiful pools and pedestrian zone. But stuff is unprofessional, they are confused and color of their working clothes is very funny (yellow and violet). There is no Wifi and they charge me 6€ for one day. It is very disappointing for all inclusive reservation. Mini bar in the room was empty and empty fridge was! Food was good, hotel was clean and balcony are big but there is no privacy between them. Guest can go to other room balcony and look in neighbore room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dejan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Dejan,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

Moreover we lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our All Inclusive basis upon reservation; as you can see both on our brochure and website, a full description of the All Inclusive services is duly reported; Wi Fi is also reported to be on extra charge so as the mini bar service that can be booked upon reservation or anytime during the stay by contacting our reception desk.

Furthermore, we sincerely regret reading your comments on our staff, their professionalism and full commitment to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their holidays among us is one of our main strengths, nevertheless, we will not fail to pass on your comments to our management for information and improvement so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future.

On the other hand, we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your positive mention on our prime location and the beauty and cleanliness of our overall installations.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Bellevue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
13.6 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bellevue

Address: Plaza Bellevue Beach | Budva, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#3 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range: $107 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you wish to spend a relaxing holiday on the shores of the Adriatic Sea, the IBEROSTAR Bellevue hotel is an excellent choice because of the quality of its facilities, its exclusive location on a stunning beach, and the pleasant atmosphere for couples and families with children. The Bellevue features 40,000 m² of gardens, perfect for enjoying a stroll among the beautiful local plant life; a culinary offer comprised of three restaurants and 7 bars; rooms that are perfectly equipped and comfortable; activities for children in the Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), and Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17); live shows and entertainment for guests of all ages; a wellness centre with a sauna, Jacuzzi, steam bath and body treatments to replenish your energy. Other services include a games room, free Wi-Fi, tennis court, water sports, fitness room, outdoor pools... Everything you need to spend some extraordinary days in Montenegro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bellevue Hotel Becici
Iberostar Hotel Bellevue
Iberostar Hotel Budva
Iberostar Bellevue Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing