We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable holiday”
Review of Iberostar Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Bellevue
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early June last year with Saga. We had a great room on the fifth floor which had no balcony but a huge terrace,excellent view of the beach and pools. I have to say that the mixture of Montenegro and Serbian staff with a couple of Russians thrown in was very pleasant, nothing too much trouble. Special praise for Alexandra on reception and Martina of the animation team but top marks to all that we had dealings with. Not everybody spoke or understood English but a smile is international so we generally got sorted satisfactorily . Food was good and a good choice available and self service to drinks .

We thought the country was great, our trips out we're interesting and the natives were friendly If you visit you must go to Kotor that was a real treat.

Unfortunately for us old dogies Budva is a very lively town and the season was starting to get that way, not our scene but great if its yours, plenty of bars , entertainment and music raves up the coast a little way.
We had a very good holiday and will be going back but early or late in the season !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy8692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    391
    194
    81
    52
See reviews for
517
432
40
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Tirane, Albania
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just came back from a week holiday in this hotel. A very good experience.Very clean, good air condition, helpful staff. Plenty of food and drinks.
The best part was the entartaiment team. Young boys and girls very active with the kids and the adults. The aerobic, dance lessons, coctail games were some of the activities of the day. They were really funny.
The thing we didn't like was the extra charge for the sun bads in the sea shore. You could have free of charge only the bads next to the pool.... If I pay ultra all inclusiv, it means to me the sun bads are included as well!
I was expecting free of charge wi-fi as well, which was not indeed.
Anyway we left the hotel relaxed and satisfied .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

After being let down by another hotel we managed a very late booking into this hotel. We didn't even have chance to check it out on the net.We were not disappointed. The staff at this hotel are great. Cheerful,helpful and there are plenty of them.Very well organised,spotlessly clean.very good entertainment,two outdoor pools,indoor pool with spa,private beach. Ten minutes to Budva.(cost 50 cents €).Comfortable lounges and the bed linen was changed daily. Good air condition system. If I look to find fault,i would say Beicici isn't much but the bus to Budva is every 20 mins and cheap.The food was very good and there was a taster of various drinks at dinner.I would definitely go there again

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have just returned from our first holiday in Montenegro staying at the Bellevue Grand section in a standard double, or should I say twin-bedded room, staying on a half board basis. We chose half board because we like the flexibility of being able to go out for a meal in local restaurants either at lunch time or in the evening. This was the first 'confrontation' with Iberostar's policies. We had to have breakfast and dinner - no negotiation. However, after discussion with our representative - Michael (thank you for your help) and the reception staff, we were allowed to use the Terasse dining room for all our meals. This was much, much better with the outdoor terrace our favourite place to eat.
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were 'tagged'. Our immediate reaction to this was to cut the wrist bands off. We carried them with us at all times as we understand the need for identification and security but, surely there must be another way to identify hotel guests other than a hospital type wrist band!!!!
The next 'confrontation' was over a cup of coffee which resulted in an argument between the reception staff and the bar staff as neither could agree which area/bar we were allowed to purchase a cup of coffee.
Yet another confrontation was when we tried to buy some water from the beach bar - not allowed - 'only for all inclusive guests'. We therefore had to carry bottles of water to the beach that we bought at the local shop as no bar could sell us bottled water!
We usually had a beer with our lunch, but one day decided to have water instead - beware - for a 250ml bottle it was 1 euro 80. The reason, the hotel only had glass bottles of water - no plastic bottles in a 4 star hotel, not the image Iberostar wants to portray!!
There were lots of other minor issues relating to our status but having said all the above there were plus points.
The room was big, there was a fridge and we had a small balcony. The hotel was very clean, the staff, in the main were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful area with well kept grounds, showers and changing huts near the pools and on the beach.
We just felt that we were subsidising the all inclusive guests by having to pay the inflated prices for wine, water etc.
So half boarders BEWARE!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Terrase building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Bellevue, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit to our IBEROSTAR Bellevue Hotel and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. We are glad to may learn from your experience and take your vision into account to achieve maximum adaption to our clients’ needs.

Regarding our half board service, like almost every hotel chain it normally includes Breakfast and Dinner, and it is not possible to choose day by day which meal between lunch and dinner you are willing to have mainly for a planning issue, as we have different services and treatments like All Inclusive, Premium, Half and Full Board it would be unmanageable to deal with every guest’s personal request. Therefore in the future we would like to suggest you to inquire at our call center or our Web site before your departure, so that together we can pick out the service that best meets your needs.
Regarding our bars, some of them are exclusively for All Inclusive clients, but others are available for every client of the hotel.
On the other hand, we are glad to read your kind words towards our staff as we lay high value on our team being guest oriented, friendly and welcoming. We will certainly pass on your satisfaction with their service as we are sure they will be enchanted to be mentioned positively in your review.
Moreover, we are also delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as for us it is of prime importance to offer a nice and spotless accommodation to all our guests and we thank you for highlighting this point.
Finally we are enchanted to hear that you found our hotel location just perfect to enjoy the beautiful sandy beach, the well-kept gardens and the coastal city of Budva and its wonderful town center, which has been declared Cultural Heritage.
We hope to may welcome you back in our hotels to positively surprise you and deliver unforgettable vacation memories through our high quality standards.

Friendly Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was the second time we had been to this inclusive hotel with saga, we went three years ago and loved the hotel and Montenegro. We decided to go back, and we were not disappointed it was another lovely experience the food was amazing the waiters and all the staff could not do enough for us.

Room Tip: We had a Sea View room on the 4th floor it was amazing room 1414 very quiet and woinderfull view, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaretemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is the second visit I made to Iberostar Bellevue Budva, it was excellent again.
The surroundings are a delight, beach to room on bare foot. Do not walk on the grass!
Silly games with staff!, excellent music in house/ patio. Pools nice to chill out after a walk.
Close to useful shop and taxi rank, they remembered me from last year-cheap for trip back to airport.
Will go north to the lakes next year, but highly reccomended. 5*
Gary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gell4045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millom cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

After reading a mixed bag of reviews before we booked our holiday we were very pleasantly surprised. How anyone could give this hotel a bad review is beyond belief. I can only say some people must like to have a good moan over nothing. We stayed in the main GRAND block and our room was on the 2nd. floor overlooking the garden and entertainment area. Never once were we disturbed with loud music. If we felt like an early night we closed the balcony doors and had a good nights sleep. The room was spacious the bathroom a good size and the bed was so comfy. Towels and bed linen were changed every day, in fact the whole of the hotel and grounds were kept in pristine condition. Some reviews complain about the staff, all I can say we were warmly greeted by everyone, especially Marie in reception, in the restaurant the lovely Dragana, animation chatty Arthur, the management the cleaners and the bar staff, hello to Dooshan our lovely barman, these people went out of their way to make our holiday. The guests which are mainly French were friendly too. We made friends with 2 lovely French Ladies a lovely German couple and 2 Russian girls as well as quite a few British.
The food was excellent such a choice, fish, meat, vegetarian hot or cold dishes.The breakfast chef cooked the bacon and eggs to your wishes. I more often than not ate a continental breakfast and once again had a vast choice. Speciality dishes were also cooked by the chef every evening.
We spent14 nights here from the 12th May and it was raining when we arrived, but the sun shone the next day in fact the 1st, week was good weather the 2nd. week it rained on and off but the animation team kept everyone happy with games and films.
The hotel beach is pretty and well kept, beach activities include scuba diving, snorkelling and paragliding. If you prefer the pool you wont be disappointed. The main pool is huge with a pool bar there are 2 smaller pools and all with plenty of loungers.
Budva is close by with plenty of shops and bargains to be had inside the old walled part of the town.You can reach the town either by a walk along the promenade or by a 5 Euro taxi ride. A walk In the opposite direction is the fishing village which has 2 or 3 good fish restaurants,here you will also find locally run trips to the nearby islands. The walled city of Kotor is a must to visit its like a miniature Dubrovnik.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask when booking for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyrosie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
13.6 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Bellevue

Property: Iberostar Bellevue
Address: Plaza Bellevue Beach | Budva, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
#3 Romantic Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Did you know that the IBEROSTAR Bellevue takes its name from the French word for ‘beautiful view’? It couldn’t be more apt, because this hotel in Montenegro is located where the lush Balkan mountains meet the Adriatic sea. Blue and green tones combine in a single place. Open your eyes and look around: Your home away from home. Surrender to nature in one of the 566 rooms. They’re equipped with everything you could need to escape the daily hustle and bustle, whether you’re travelling in a group or with your family. Land and water. You can swim at Becici beach, splash about in the pools at this hotel with children’s activities, or go for a full-on climbing session in the mountains. All of this on the same day. There’s no need to choose! Here, you can have it all. Be surprised. Discover Balkan cuisine at the IBEROSTAR Bellevue: lamb, moussaka, pork chops, shopska salad… Or take a trip around the world without leaving Montenegro, courtesy of the international dishes on offer at our buffet restaurant. Keep up your fitness routine. Tennis courts, beach volleyball, fitness, jet skis… Located right on the sea front, this hotel with pool in Montenegro has everything you could need for a new adventure every day. You choose how. For the whole family. Relax in the SPA Sensations to release tension or join a dance class. Meanwhile, the little ones can have a ball with the multitude of activities that the IBEROSTAR Bellevue organises. A garden you could get lost in. More than 40,000 square metres of garden where you can enjoy a long stroll as evening falls. Go outside and enjoy the fresh air in a breathtaking natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Bellevue Hotel Becici
Iberostar Hotel Bellevue
Iberostar Hotel Budva
Iberostar Bellevue Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing