We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tara(Becici)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meridian(Budva)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$999
$941
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
380
171
69
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
171
69
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantstar hotellight switchesturn down servicemain restaurantrooms are bigsea viewold townthe hotel offersspa resortprivate beachspent a weeknice beachbreakfast and dinnerrelaxing holidayindoor poolsveti stefan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 663 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A good choice to consider when visiting Budva. Only a few minutes by car from the old town. The rooms were large and very clean, the staff was polite and helpful with a sense of humor. The hotel has some excellent spa facilities with indoor pool and a reasonably equipped gym. The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgelaliotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Georgelaliotis,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort. I am pleased to read how much you liked the overall experience of staying with us and that you enjoyed Spa & Wellness facilities. I was happy to note that all service staff were extremely helpful and polite. Thank you once more for your kind feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Budva.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in Montenegro. Service is superb. The hotel is located on the beach and rooms have beautiful sea view. Spa is exellent. Staff will do everything to make you feel welcome. Indoor pools are very clean and stylish. If you don't like beach you can enjoy your time by the outdoor pool. Selection of food and drinks is awesome.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank tau_gu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Tau_gu,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at hotel Splendid Conference and Spa Resort. I am pleased to read how much you liked the overall experience of staying with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer. I appreciate your comments about the level of service that you experienced at our hotel; it will give me a great pride to share your wonderful feedback with all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Montenegro.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Needs maintenance of basic facilities such as bathroom, carpets on stairs, check on stationary in rooms, wifi in rooms, better tv, no tea/coffee making: but otherwise staff go above call of duty to satisfy. Ana in reception gave me her adaptor for iPhone to keep and use throughout my stay!
You can not be bored in this hotel as I did not have time to try out all the activities; however the sauna etc was fantastic.

Room Tip: All room sea facing, but get better view from higher floors
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sochi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Sochi_11,
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write review about our hotel. I was glad to hear that you were well taken care of by our team at the Reception and had enjoyable experience in our Spa center.
We appreciate you providing such detailed feedback. We put extra efforts to maintain the hotel premises in the perfect condition. Please be sure that we took a good note of all your remarks. I am pleased to inform you that wi-fi has already been introduced in all rooms of our hotel. Hope you will have a chance to test it during your next visit to our hotel.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have visited this hotel recently as part of a work conference. The hotel is situated about an hour from the nearest airports, but offers good rates for work and holiday visits. We have spent a week in this hotel, and I can honestly say, I could stay there a few more, the only thing, I will start to put on weight. The food is like the hotel name suggests, splendid. The rooms are neat and tidy and very comfy. The hotel has a spa, gym, pool etc. You have to walk outside to get to the beach. Yes, it is also right on the beach.We were there in November, the weather was still warm enough, but the town seemed empty from travellers. If you are looking for a quiet holiday, I would suggest, research this time of year in a place like this. You might just be surprised at the quality you can get for affordable prices.

Room Tip: All of the rooms on the south side, face the sea, has sun.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photoman747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Photoman747
Thank you very much for your wonderful review posted on Tripadvisor's pages. I am very glad to hear you took a note of our special rates and discounts. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay and resort in general, and that the weather was nice enough for walks on the beach. I will inform our kitchen staff about you praise of the food; they enjoy the feedback from our guests very much. We express our gratitude for the review once again and recommending us to other travelers. We would be very happy to serve you on your future visits to Montenegro.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a reaaly very good hotel to spend holidays, right on the beach, with a super garden with different pools, a very good spa and pools with saunas insiade, a superb kitchen, all rooms with seaview, and a perfect and very friendly service.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PasEdegem_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear PasEdegem_Belgi_,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort and for taking the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the level of comfort, quality and service offered. Reading about positive experience of our guests is always a great pleasure for us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews