We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Needs maintenance of basic facilities such as bathroom, carpets on stairs, check on stationary in rooms, wifi in rooms, better tv, no tea/coffee making: but otherwise staff go above call of duty to satisfy. Ana in reception gave me her adaptor for iPhone to keep and use throughout my stay!
You can not be bored in this hotel as I did not have time to try out all the activities; however the sauna etc was fantastic.

Room Tip: All room sea facing, but get better view from higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sochi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Sochi_11,
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write review about our hotel. I was glad to hear that you were well taken care of by our team at the Reception and had enjoyable experience in our Spa center.
We appreciate you providing such detailed feedback. We put extra efforts to maintain the hotel premises in the perfect condition. Please be sure that we took a good note of all your remarks. I am pleased to inform you that wi-fi has already been introduced in all rooms of our hotel. Hope you will have a chance to test it during your next visit to our hotel.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 640 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have visited this hotel recently as part of a work conference. The hotel is situated about an hour from the nearest airports, but offers good rates for work and holiday visits. We have spent a week in this hotel, and I can honestly say, I could stay there a few more, the only thing, I will start to put on weight. The food is like the hotel name suggests, splendid. The rooms are neat and tidy and very comfy. The hotel has a spa, gym, pool etc. You have to walk outside to get to the beach. Yes, it is also right on the beach.We were there in November, the weather was still warm enough, but the town seemed empty from travellers. If you are looking for a quiet holiday, I would suggest, research this time of year in a place like this. You might just be surprised at the quality you can get for affordable prices.

Room Tip: All of the rooms on the south side, face the sea, has sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photoman747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Photoman747
Thank you very much for your wonderful review posted on Tripadvisor's pages. I am very glad to hear you took a note of our special rates and discounts. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay and resort in general, and that the weather was nice enough for walks on the beach. I will inform our kitchen staff about you praise of the food; they enjoy the feedback from our guests very much. We express our gratitude for the review once again and recommending us to other travelers. We would be very happy to serve you on your future visits to Montenegro.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a reaaly very good hotel to spend holidays, right on the beach, with a super garden with different pools, a very good spa and pools with saunas insiade, a superb kitchen, all rooms with seaview, and a perfect and very friendly service.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PasEdegem_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear PasEdegem_Belgi_,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort and for taking the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the level of comfort, quality and service offered. Reading about positive experience of our guests is always a great pleasure for us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lovely stay in a beautiful location. Very close to the airport and most attractions around. Nice rooms and restaurant, private beach. Great spa, pools and massages. Relaxing, stylish, very pleasant stay even in winter not to say about summer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishaKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear IrishaKy,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing such a nice review! We are very glad to learn that you had lovely stay in our hotel and that our facilities and services met you expectations.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel on many more occasions.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

First time I stayed there was when it just opened, think it was back in 2006 or something. Back then it was very luxurious and fresh. Now it is a different story as it has started to deteriorate all over the place. It is visible in the stairways where rain has come in around the windows, in the bathroom in the room where the toilet seat is dirty and nasty, in the sauna or more precisely the turkish hamam where there are bits and pieces missing from the place where you sit etc. So definitely not a luxurious feeling anymore.

Also, no Wi-Fi in the room....unbelievable for the premium price you pay. So if they decrease their room rate to max 150 eur/night during peak season, than I might consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Moncic,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Splendid Conference and Spa resort. Your comments are important to us, and we will review everything in order to improve our performance.
We are very sorry that we have not been able to create a better impression, but rest assured that each year we are doing series of renovation and upgrading on our property to keep it at high level.
The implementation of the Wi-Fi internet in all our rooms is our #1 task, and we hope to introduce it by the end of this year or beginning of the next year. These terms are determined by the technical conditions: set up of the wireless internet in all our 322 rooms requires a major reconstruction of our technical infrastructure which takes time and is better to be conducted outside the beach season. However, we hope that our guests will enjoy the final result - high-speed and convenient internet.
We hope to welcome you again and prove that we are worth our 5 stars.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We travelled to Montenegro this summer and stayed at the Splendid for 10 days. The hotel is right on the sea and has a private beach which is a plus. Nevertheless, the location is not so good, if you wish to do something more than just stay in the hotel. There is no decent restaurant, coffee or bar in the walking distance - Budva is 2km away and reachable only via a horribly noisy and traffic jammed road.
The hotel is well kept, the rooms are nice, clean (I will not complain about the leaking shower) and moderrn. The hotel could easily confirm its 5 stars if it would not be to its unfriendly, Balkans style approach to non-smokers. The reception area is huge, with dedicted space to customers who want to eat or have a drink. The largest chunk of this area is supposed to be non-smoking (with a few tables in the back, reserved for smokers), but unfortunately in theory only. As soon as a guest asks for an ashtray it receives one, and the unditurbest smoking begins. We had lunch at the restaurant 3 times, and were surrounded by smokers each time. The third day we complained, and were told that the waiter cannot really not refuse a polite request to smoke!!!! It is a 5-star hotel, afterll all. We complained to the receptionist as well, were promised the intervention of the hotal manager, but absolutely nothing happened. The fourth day, the guests continued to smoke in the non.smoking area, and we just decided to take our car and have our meals elswhere.
If you are not bothered by smoking neighbours during your coffee break or lunch, I would advise you to stay at the Splendid. If you'd on the other hand prefer a lungs friendlier environmentl, stay somewhere else. Plenty on nice hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mojca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Mojca M,
First of all we would like to thank you for your comment.
It is always nice to see a good comment on our premises (the beach, rooms etc.). We are very sorry about the leaking shower, and assure you that by now it has been fixed.
As for the problem with the smoking areas in the Hotel, we sincerely apologize. We have designated smoking areas and a strict policy about it, but as you have said, it is very hard to change the mentality of the people on this matter; however, rest assured we are doing our best to change it. Furthermore, we are revising the smoking/non-smoking policy of the Hotel both in the rooms (re-checking of smoking and non-smoking rooms), and the public areas of the Hotel, and are hoping to divide the areas properly for all our guests' satisfaction by the beginning of the next season.
Hopefully you will visit us again and give us a chance to prove the above written as we very much hope to successfully solve the problem you have mentioned.
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is very hard for me to rate this hotel where I spent a weekend with my wife. Some things are really good, some would be good only for a three star hotel. The problema is with the expectations, in a 5star hotel you expect something else.

Now for particular experience.

Rooms are standard size for 5 stars and very well furnished and clean. No problema here.

Spa and swimming pool are one of the best I have seen. A lot of swimming surface, clean, with nice views of the sea etc. Excellent in this respect.

The staff is nice, although somehow inefficient. This might be cute anywhere else but in a 5 star hotel.

The common áreas of the hotel are rather awful, espacially breakfast room, which is nosy, badly lit and just ugly.

As we have been tired on the arrival we have ordered room service. It has been the most expensive experience (also compared to 5stars hotels in places such as Switzerland and Luxembourg). More tan 30 EURO for a beefsteak. Of good, but not prime quality and almost 12 Euro for a bottle of mineral wáter?????

The location of the hotel is also problematic.

Sa, all in all, I would reccommend the hotel really only for its pool and spa area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Sergej S,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hotel Splendid Conference and Spa Resort. We highly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were satisfied with your room and enjoyed our Spa center.
We sincerely regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations during your stay. Our hope is that in general your experience with us was positive and you enjoyed your weekend.
We hope that you will be our guest again sometime in the future!
Sincerely yours,
Mirjana Mrkalj,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.7 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediteran Hotel & Resort
6.4 mi away
Montecasa Spa & Wellness
Montecasa Spa & Wellness
#4 of 10 in Petrovac
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort

Address: Becici, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Becici
#1 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
Price Range: $144 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the small town Becici in Montenegro, the Splendid Conference & SPA Resort was opened in 2006 and became the first 5* hotel on the eastern coast of the Adriatic Sea. Hotel Splendid 5* is 3 kilometers away from the touristic capital of Montenegro, Budva, stays on the sea front and has its own private beach. The hotel has 322 standard rooms, most of them with the sea view, as well as 4 suites and 13 apartments, a penthouse and presidential apartments for the VIP guests. Hotel guests have access to four bars and three restaurants of different cuisine, the largest in Montenegro SPA center Splendid SPA and gambling zone Casino Royale. Splendid Conference & SPA Resort is the largest conference venue in Montenegro. The hotel’s conference zone can accommodate events for up to 700 people. Hotel Splendid offers several modern halls and syndicate rooms with beautiful decoration, all necessary equipment, suitable for business events, as well as for informal ceremonies, gala dinners, family celebrations and weddings. Many famous people have been the guests of the hotel Splendid 5*: UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon, 42nd US President Bill Clinton, world-famous pop singer Madonna, legendary rock band the Rolling Stones and its frontman Mick Jagger, Hollywood actors Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt, legendary hockey player Pavel Bure, Russian astronaut Oleg Kotov and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Conference And Spa Resort
Splendid Hotel Becici
Splendid Conference Hotel
Splendid Hotel Budva
Splendid Conference Becici
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing