We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don`t ever forget anything at Splendid -Becic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“don`t ever forget anything at Splendid -Becic”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

i was at Splendid for the new year 2013, we stayed there for 3 nights. When we left i forgot a box with some jewellery in the case. Because of some personal issues i couldn`t get them before march. It was freally disappointing for me to notice that 2 Swarovski necklaces where missing. The hotel was nice even though overpriced in my opinion but after this experience i will not go back. It is not safe and not serious also!

Room Tip: do not forget anything there! You will never be sure to get it back!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Mireda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    149
    57
    17
    19
See reviews for
133
169
14
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have to say that this is one nice hotel. Fantastic view to the Adriatic Sea, it also has nice pool and SPA. Nice restaurant with nice choice of different food starting from vegetarian till heavy meat eaters (only if you come late, everything might get coldish).
The hotel is typical Resort hotel.
Be aware that you can not take any food or drinks to the hotel. You will be stopped even if you buy some souvenirs from outside (wine or beer or something else).
Other thing is that you can smoke almost everywhere. There is a little island in the middle of reception where you can't smoke but it does not help if everyone smokes around that area. Though, you can also feel that someone had a cigarette in almost every room.
Service is another story. Some of the waiters are very friendly but most of the staff really don't care about you. Smile is something you should not expect in most cases.
Generally hotel is nice. For the resort I would prefer to go to Croatia or Turkey.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view to the Adriatic sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KasparZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I organised a conference in this hotel and all the participants including myself were happy with the services. I did not notice that the staff was cold. I personnally found them really helpful and I needed their help quite often. The food is really good with a lot of choices, the rooms are really nice and the views are stunning. It's really positive all in all, although I would have different tastes when it comes to decoration. There is one thing I really could not take after 3 days, though, which is the constantly played so-called "elevator music" in the lobby (sometimes it's a pianist playing and that's really nice) and in the main restaurant. Covers from Hotel California, Lambada and so on are acceptable once, but not five times per day during three days. I'm being picky, the place is really really nice, but i I would have one negative comment, that would defenitly be this one: get new music...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klementinatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Arguably the best hotel in Montenegro! Spacious beautiful and extremely clean rooms with marble bathrooms. Housekeeping checks the rooms several times a day. The buffet breakfast and lunch are ridiculously good - there's a huge selection of very tasty food. This is probably the best buffet I've ever tried. There's also a great hotel restaurant right next to the big outdoor pool. The spa is world class. The hotel has a great private sandy beach, which is free to use for the hotel guests, with additional complimentary use of pool/beach towels. You just can't miss with this hotel! :) The only downside is that there's no free internet access in the rooms - free wi-fi is available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view (pool view) and on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed there during a conference
The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is really nice - good pressure from the shower.
Rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff check the room a couple of times during the day.
The breakfast and lunch buffet is epic - huge selection of food and all very tasty and really good quality
The only issue is that every time you order anything they want to know how you are going to pay, which is really annoying.

Room Tip: Sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mneylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed in a wonderfully clean room with balcony overlooking the Adriatic see. The bathroom had marble everywhere and is modern. The hotel has the typical international flair with hints of eastern Europe for example in the main restaurant. The choice of food for eg breakfast is overwhelming and in my opinion mixing breakfast, lunch and dinner together a bit too much. The waiters are lovely. And I saw many families with children. It was my birthday and was really surprised when a waiter came in with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and a big cake! That's service! All in all for business and pleasure a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Splendid hotel with all needed amenities. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, conference rooms are also very good. Rooms have a very nice terraces. Spa center which is really excellent has three kinds of saunas plus steam bath. Restaurant offers variety of excellent food. Stuff is kind and helpful. Area around the Resort is not impressive (or is not on the same level of order), but when you are inside you have everything that you need and do not need going out. Internet could be free of charge but is not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DejZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.7 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
13.7 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tara
Hotel Tara
#5 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediteran
Hotel Mediteran
#6 of 9 in Becici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dukley Hotel & Resort
Dukley Hotel & Resort
#16 of 24 in Budva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort

Property: Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Address: Becici, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#1 Romantic Hotel in Becici
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the small town Becici in Montenegro, the Splendid Conference & SPA Resort was opened in 2006 and became the first 5* hotel on the eastern coast of the Adriatic Sea. Hotel Splendid 5* is 3 kilometers away from the touristic capital of Montenegro, Budva, stays on the sea front and has its own private beach. The hotel has 322 standard rooms, most of them with the sea view, as well as 4 suites and 13 apartments, a penthouse and presidential apartments for the VIP guests. Hotel guests have access to four bars and three restaurants of different cuisine, the largest in Montenegro SPA center Splendid SPA and gambling zone Casino Royale. Splendid Conference & SPA Resort is the largest conference venue in Montenegro. The hotel’s conference zone can accommodate events for up to 700 people. Hotel Splendid offers several modern halls and syndicate rooms with beautiful decoration, all necessary equipment, suitable for business events, as well as for informal ceremonies, gala dinners, family celebrations and weddings. Many famous people have been the guests of the hotel Splendid 5*: UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon, 42nd US President Bill Clinton, world-famous pop singer Madonna, legendary rock band the Rolling Stones and its frontman Mick Jagger, Hollywood actors Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt, legendary hockey player Pavel Bure, Russian astronaut Oleg Kotov and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel Becici
Splendid Conference And Spa Resort
Splendid Conference Hotel
Splendid Hotel Budva
Splendid Conference Becici
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing