We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen of Montenegro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen of Montenegro
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Becici
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at The queen of Montenegro hotel for a week from 1st September. The hotel is modern, immaculate and spacious with many areas to relax. The pool area and outside terrace has lovely views overlooking the sea, and the waiters offer a good drinks service - look out for Bernard. The hotel offers a good range of food or both breakfast and dinner, and we enjoyed some of the local Montenegrin wine. Becici is a quiet area and so we explored the immediate coast to Sveti Stefan, which has a lovely beach and nice restaurant where we had a lovely Italian lunch under a pergola. We also took the local bus (very regular and cheap) to the main town Budva. The main part is a little commercial but the old town is lovely and worth a visit. We had drinks and lunch at a beach bar under a curved canopy, at the end of the harbour-try the grilled prawns! And the cakes at Mozarts off the square are amazing.

Room Tip: We payed extra for a sea view, worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    214
    73
    17
    16
See reviews for
95
275
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel was fine in most areas. The food was good - breakfast was particularly nice, with plenty of choice. Everywhere appeared clean and tidy and well maintained. We had a sea view on level 4 which was great. But, and this made the hotel stand out from many (many) others, was one particular evenings unbelievable entertainment. The performer was Dušanka Belada. We had never seen or heard of her before but she is world class. She sang, and played guitar and the harmonic (together sometimes), for almost three hours. My wife & I both think that she was tremendous. I know these reviews are about the hotel but it was this hotel providing this particular entertainer that gave us the best evening of our holiday. Thank you.

Room Tip: High level, sea view, is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidB027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have just returned from a ten night stay at The Queen Of Montenegro and have only positive comments to say about this modern, stylish and perfectly located hotel.
The restaurant was varied and the bar and terrace area was excellent with views right across the bay. The room on the side of the hotel which gave us a sea view without having to pay for one was a nice surprise as were the stars in the ceiling when the lights went out.
Montenegro is a beautiful country and cant think of a better place to stay to experience it .

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel travelling as a couple in May 2013. The hotel is immaculately clean, very modern and stylish. The staff were helpful and service generally very good. The pool has a lovely view and there were always plenty of sun beds and chairs available.

The wifi was a bit hit and miss on when it would work and the pools both indoor and out we're far too cold to use. The food was also fairly average in the buffet restaurant and on occasions left to get cold.

Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Worth getting a sea view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had we not had a power cut midway through our stay, this would be a very different and much more positive review, and had our Tour Operator (Balkan) been more understanding when we complained upon our return, then this again would be significantly more positive.
In general we were happy with the hotel: food was excellent, rooms OK, hotel was clean and until the power cut the only negatives were the lack of sunbeds by the pool (unless you got up 6.30am) and not enough waiting staff in the bar in the evening - neither enough to ruin a holiday.
The power cut however changed things: there was no back up power (we were told that the generator hadn't been tested for a few months (!!) and this meant that there was NO EMERGENCY LIGHTING in the corridors or stairwells. As this happened at 10.15 at night, we had one of our children with us, with the other already back in the room and so had a very anxious trek back to the room in pitch black, trying to avoid obstacles like closed firedoors and fire extinguishers propping doors open - fortunately with no trips or falls.
When we eventually got back to our room there was not only no power (and hence no AC) but also no water. The lack of AC meant that we had to keep the outside door open which in turn meant much road noise so no sleep. Power was eventually restored in the early hours.
I complained to Toncek (GM) the next day, with particular emphasis with what would happen in a fire, and whilst he was understanding, he could not actually reassure me that this would not happen again (although he did send some fruit and cake to our room as an apology).
We did have a few more power glitches during the remainder of our stay and each time brought a minor panic on how I would get my family safely out of the hotel - clearly not the best frame of mind to relax on holiday!
I have since formally complained to both Thomson and Balkan Holidays and been assured that Balkan carry out H&S audits to ensure that this sort of thing doesn't happen. This is laughable because it DID happen and despite 3 letters now, they still insist it is safe (even though I sent pictures!).
In summary, this ruined what would otherwise have been a good holiday and we will certainly NEVER book through Balkan Holidays again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eianr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Queen of Montenegro. The room was big and clean and we had a small balcony which was nice to sit out on in the early evening. The pool was very large and partially indoors. It would have been better if there had been more loungers round the pool as these got taken quickly and then there were only deck chairs left. We opted for half board option as it was inexpensive - not something we would normally do. It was a buffet which was very busy at times but the range and quality of food was better than we expected and we had some decent meals. Overall service was ok but a bit patchy. Somehow this hotel just lacked something for me - perhaps it was just too big and soulless.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katyp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed there with my family for 6 nights.
The hotel is very clean and pleasant but there are few things that must be changed/fixed:
1) The tv's in the rooms are literally 15'' monitors
2) Although it is private beach the chances to site first row are slim. In general you have to pay 10Euro for two beds and then there is a way (which I could not figure it out even after talking to the GM) that the beach team will keep you a sit in the first row EVEN if they are a NO SHOW.
We had couple of incidents that we know for a fact that the sits in the first rows were not used for hours and when we asked to sit there (because we have small kids and we want to keep an eye on them while they are playing around the water) we were declined by the beach team. When I claimed to know the reason, they found it very funny and even they had a small incident with my 4 y/o kid.

So to summarize, I think the hotel by it self is not bad at all, without the beach policy and incident I would have given it higher rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaniv73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Tara
SENTIDO Tara
#4 of 8 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mediteran
Hotel Mediteran
#6 of 8 in Becici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Budva
Hotel Budva
#6 of 24 in Budva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Montenegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Montenegro

Property: Queen of Montenegro
Address: Narodnog fronta bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Becici
#2 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen of Montenegro 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern luxurious four-star hotel is located on a beautiful panoramic site in Becici. It is only 4 km away from the Montenegrin metropolis of tourism – Budva. The hotel’s structure includes: 227 rooms, 9 luxurious residents apartments, the main show kitchen restaurant, VIP restaurant a la carte, tavern, bars, beach bar and restaurant, indoor and outdoor swimming pool on a spacious terrace with the most stunning view to the Becici beach, private beach organized and equipped according to the highest standards, wellness center, casino, conference halls and sport field. With its rich facilities, good service and cozy atmosphere, this hotel represents one of the most pleasant places on the Montenegrin coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Queen of Montenegro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Of Montenegro Hotel Becici
Queen Of Montenegro Budva
Queen Of Montenegro Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing