We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$1,214
View deal
Hotels.com
$1,216
View deal
Agoda.com
$912
View deal
Travelocity$1,216
ZenHotels.com$1,186
Orbitz.com$1,216
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
244
194
74
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
194
74
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar musical entertainment steam room buffet style hotel guests aqua aerobics hotel is lovely clean towels side sea view breakfast and dinner table tennis animation team adriatic sea half board montenegro tunnel sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 549 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Just returned from two weeks inclusive at this hotel. Our bedroom was large with sea view. Bed very comfortable. Anna was great in housekeeping and provided us with clean towels and sheets daily. The Dining room provided three meals daily with a variety of choices.Wine and beer was also complimentary. However, on our own admission,we yearned for burger and chips on occasion and headed into Bud a old town. Nightly entertainment was okay but as it was end of season very few people were around. The hotel provided complimentary beach towels for the beach/pool. Sunbeds were in abundance. It was 1/2 hour walk into Budva along the beach or take a bus costing 1 euro each way.Found it quiet as all the beach bars were closing down for the winter months.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear Gerry,

We were pleased to welcome you to Montenegro Beach Resort for your recent stay in Budva and would like to thank you for writing such a nice review.
Thank you for pointing out the comfort of your guest room and friendless of our staff.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s private beach.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Danijela Djurovic,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

We returned to this excellent hotel for a third time this October. Last year, we also stayed there for 1 week in May and a further one in October. We were not disappointed during each of our 3 stays, there.

It’s great to enjoy temperatures in the low 20’s (Celsius) in October, and for it to be warm enough then to be able to swim in the sea and in the hotel’s pools. Their free private beach, sun beds, parasols and reliable Wifi service are added bonuses.

Hotel front office Manager Vladimir and all the reception staff ensure that guests are made welcome, and are treated courteously.

The multi-lingual entertainment team, ably led by Marko, (and including Nemanja, Katya, and two Ivanas) organise, in a friendly, intelligent and unobtrusive manner, pool games e.g. darts, pétanque, table tennis and water aerobics. Good musical entertainment is available each night in the Stars Bar.

Particularly noteworthy, is the hotel’s superb varied all-inclusive buffet. It has been said that all-inclusive dining is only as good as the standard of the buffet. There is no doubt that the standard they have set for this hotel’s buffet is consistently exceptionally high.

Their excellent food, entertainment package and generally good all-round service, makes the Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort the choice we shall continue to make for our holidays on the Adriatic coast.

Although this hotel is classified as 4 Star, I rate it as 5 Star for Food, Entertainment and Service

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear Leonard,

It gives me great pride and pleasure to be able to receive such wonderful feedback from our regular guests.
We are all so excited to know that you had another memorable stay, and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with fellow travelers.
Thank you for the high estimation of our services, we will continue to work hard to maintain that reputation.
Best regards to you from Marko and the rest of our Animation team as well as from our front office manager Vladimir.
Thank you once again for being our regular guest, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Danijela Djurovic,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff. The food is very good and with plenty of choice. At times it was Luke warm but no more than anywhere else serving buffet type food.
We had decided on arrival to upgrade to all inclusive but wished we hadn’t because everything wasn’t included. The only bar to serve drinks for A/I guests was in a very uninviting corner of the pool area and in the evening if you wanted a quiet area to chat, this was virtually impossible due to the nightly loud entertainment programme which we didn’t want! No choice on this as nowhere else to go so we ended up going outside and paying for our drinks!
That brings me to the cocktails on offer......well I wouldn’t call them that......it was a mixture of drink poured in a plain glass with a couple of ice cubes......no cocktail glasses except two for the whole hotel and not a cocktail shaker in sight! There’s also only one man serving drinks in here......sometimes a young boy receiving instructions from the other and thus, long queues ensuing
We had a few issues about our room that could be improved. Absolutely no blackout curtain on the large window in which the sun appeared very early morning, soft uncomfortable beds that tilted you sideways, plastic sheeting underneath you.......very unpleasant in a hot country. There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room and the shower cubicle was extremely small and difficult to get out of. Certainly would not be good for elderly, disabled or very overweight people although I saw many of these said people around the hotel!
Needless to say in respect of all this, we did not sleep too well!
We did enjoy our time in Montenegro where there are many lovely towns with a Venetian influence and would go again, but not in this hotel.
There desperately needs to be an animal welfare programme introduced to care for the many cats and neutering programmes.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank madmaximus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Dear madmaximus69,

Thank you for choosing Montenegro Beach Resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comment. We were glad to hear that you appreciated the hotel's cleanliness and the staff and that you liked the food. I have shared your comments about drink offer with my colleagues from the restaurant department and we are following up on this matter, we are already improving selection and list od included bars in the all-inclusive offer for the next season. All your other remarks are duly noted. Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future in order to improve your impression.

With best regards,
Danijela Djurovic,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

This hotel is some way out of Budva ( 45 minute walk ) but taxis are readily available. Nothing at all to see or visit in the Becicci area itself .Fine if you want to sunbathe all day but boring if you like to explore your surroundings. Hotel staff very professional in all areas especially housekeeping . Immaculate public areas . Bathroom door needed fixing - repaired immediately we asked . Shower cabinet leaked and was still doing so on departure but, hotel closing soon for refurbishment so perhaps they decided not to bother . Animateurs worked very hard at providing activities . Negatives - tepid food , not one truly hot meal in 11 days . Fish, meat and pasta dishes available at dinner but the same dishes night after night . Good choice at breakfast with delicious bread . We were all inclusive but ate out several times just to get a HOT meal. A bit annoyed when ,after asking a man at reception about availability of a hot drink /breakfast the next day - given our 6.30 a.m. pick up time and long journey to Dubrovnik we were told " Restaurant opens at 7 a.m. . so I'm afraid not " Got to pickup & witnessed others collecting packed breakfasts ! If you are allergic to cats , not the place for you , several cats/kittens around the pool area/Star bar . Our first and last visit to Montenegro , not because of this hotel but because we found the area uninteresting .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear Lucille,

Thank you for choosing Montenegro Beach Resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comment. We were glad to hear that you appreciated the hotel's cleanliness and the staff.
We are sorry to hear that the food was not at the expected level. The temperature of the buffet is constantly controlled, but we will do our best to check and improve on many aspects that you have mentioned.
As for your comment about early breakfast, it is true that the restaurant opens at 7 a.m, so hot beverage is not served before that, but we provide packed breakfasts for all our guests, and I sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding with the reception personnel.
If you asked in the morning for the breakfast package with the other guests, our kitchen would provide it for you. All your other comments were duly noted.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and improve your impression of the hotel.

Sincerely,
Danijela Djurovic,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

The location of the hotel is superb. It is spotlessly clean but could improve by offering a better all inclusive package and investing in something to keep more of the food warm in the main restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Experience11579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MontenegroStars, General Manager at Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Montenegro Beach Resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comment.
We were glad to hear that you appreciated the hotel's beachfront location and the cleanliness.
All your other comments were duly noted, and we will be upgrading the all-Inclusive offer.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and improve your impression of the hotel.

Sincerely,
Danijela Djurovic,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews