We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resort Life”
Review of Hotel Tara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tara
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Becici
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Resort Life”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Lovely hotel, clean, good facilities with pool and private beach. Only a short bus ride to Budva on the local bus which stops right near the hotel. Breakfast was good also. Good free wifi also. Great relaxing stay in Budva

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MelbGal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    158
    52
    17
    8
See reviews for
86
147
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family of nine have just returned from a two week holiday at Sentido Tara. We had a fabulous time.
The transfer from Dubrovnik was effortless. There were only a handful of people on the coach, and apart from the ten minute wait at border control, the journey was plesant with great views through Montenegro and the beautiful coastline. A bit of a bonus if you're travelling through the daytime.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are modern and spacious with TV and mini bar. All towels, shower gel, shampoo and conditioners included. The only downside was that the majority don't appear to have a balcony; it's just a small ledge and railings - which is a bit annoying.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Giving great advice on getting around via bus or taxi. Taxi's into Budva are around 5-8 euros, the bus is just 50 cents and these run every ten minutes. The walk to Budva is pleasant, and only takes 20-30 minutes. So there are plenty of options getting about.
The pool area is perfect for people wanting full sun or shade. Lawned, tree filled areas and the poolside bar provide the perfect escape during the midday sun. Towels are provided free of charge (as long as you return them at the end of the day). Activities like Tai Chi/Daybreak, Aqua Aerobics Yoga and Pilates take place throughout the day; these are all great fun and taught by proper fitness instructors.
There wasn't much in the way of entertainment during the evening; maybe a singer or mini disco, so we would wander along the beach front for a stroll and a drink in a different bar - there's plenty of choice. The only downside was that most places (even the hotel bar) closes at 11pm. You would have to be in Budva to find anything after that.
The restaurant caters for all tastes; there is something for everyone. The trays are constantly topped up so no need to rush (although some people do)! It was difficult finding seating for all nine of us, but with a bit of hunting and chair moving we eventually got the hang of it.
The private beach was just a five minute stroll away, with plenty of beds and umbrellas (although you have to get down there early to get a good spot close to the waters edge). Towels aren't free here, although you only have to pay 50 cents per towel if you need one. On the beach there is a bar (not part of your all-inclusive), showers and toilets. We only ventured down to the beach a couple of times, as the pool provided much more entertainment and shade - plus the bar and food were free!!
There are water sports on the beach; sofa, flying fish, banana boat and jet ski hire - which are all reasonably priced. You can also go on a boat trip along the coastline, down to Sveti Stefan and Petrovak for 20 euros pp or all day boat trips around Kotor, Tivat etc for a little bit more. The scenery is amazing - so well worth the money!
For the adventurous, the hotel can organise for you to jump from the mountain behind! For 70 euros you take a tandem paraglide flight over the mountain down to the beach below. Three of our party did this and loved it. What an experience.
Our teenage girls sampled the many bars in Budva one evening with us adults close by. Although a busy strip of bars thumping out music that sounded out the next, the atmosphere was relaxed and fun. In amongst the party goers there were families grabbing a late ice cream or slice of pizza, people walking their dog and some people wandering around the many stalls/shops selling sunglasses, t-shirts, shoes, bags, belts and souveniers etc.We didn't have to worry about the girls safety as we didn't see any drunken behaviour.

All in all a great holiday, ticking all the boxes.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the pool. The majority of rooms don't have balconies, so it may be worth ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Hognore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A Saga holiday - 2 hr transfer from Dubrovnic. Room service good, pool area good, not far from (private) beach. Locality pleasant, 30 min walk to Budva old town. Our room was on the top floor, water supply failed a couple of times. Buffet style restaurant with a wide selection of food (but some dishes over-salted). Staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly go again

Room Tip: Sea view rooms at a premium - we paid extra for a "side sea view", which consisted mainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SidcupWhinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penshaw Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The 2 hour transfer flew by as we drove through stunning scenery and took in the sights. The hotel was fabulous, brilliant food, clean rooms and organised entertainment. I dont know how people can complain about the food, theres something for everyone, breads, cheeses, various meats, salads, fruit and veg. The local food is fabulous too and Id advise everyone to eat out and enjoy the Montenegrian cuisine.

The nightlife in Budva is brillant! Live music in the main square, discos, guitarists etc, theres something for everyone. It is a truly magical place that comes alive at night. The bus service is excellent and every 10 mins from outside the hotel and the last bus back is 2am! Theres a shop outside the hotel that is open 24 hours and we took juice, crisps and chocolate into the hotel with no comments made.

The locals were very friendly and we had an amazing, relaxing, cultural and party holiday all rolled into one! The daily aqua fit is great fun and the staff were all great. We cant wait to return.

Room Tip: A room away from the pool will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LesleyAnn-Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briton Ferry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Reception staff well organised, very clean room but strange to not have a balcony, very few rooms do! Great choice of food, beach very close. Lovely promenade to walk on an evening and some lovely cafes and bars to quench any thirst!! Only strange thing about the country is that the hotels do not have exchange desks, you have to go to a bank to change any sterling into euros and they charge commission, so best to take your euros over as it probably works out a bit cheaper even with a slightly lower rate that you get in the UK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank herbie281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been at Tara hotel last august on a bussiness trip. It was pretty cool and restful, with great view and great food. The beach is in front of your nose. The administrative stuff are kind. Rooms are modernly decorated. Becici are 2km from old town Budva. Here you can find everything you need. Overall rating is very good 4+.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IvanM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks during June on a SAGA holiday,we were met at reception by our rep Janina after a two hour journey from Dubrovnik airport with face cleaning towels which was very welcome,the reception staff were very well organised and soon allocated our bedrooms and suit cases soon followed.The bedroom i had with all amenities over looked the swimming pool with a narrow balcony which was indicated in the brochure,it was a fair size room very clean there is a safe which is free to use and can just about get an I Pad in,The only problem with the bedroom is the corner of the beds which are quite sharp if you manage to catch them which i did several times The bathroom was also very clean with plenty of towels which were changed quite often there is also a walk in shower.The meals are buffet style not really u,k type meals but could always find some thing to eat ,and the staff were forever refilling dishes when they be came empty the only down side there wasn't any ice cream.The staff were all very friendly and never seem to stop working all knowing what they had to do,really good.The swimming pool is not that big also not heated and is in the shade in the afternoon which is a shame,The beach is 60 metres away and the hotel has its own section and to have a beach towel it cost 50c to hire for the day,just be careful when going into the sea as it is quite a lot of pebbles/rocks and are libel to slip.The SAGA lounge has its own bar where the best barman i have come across with SAGA is Boris a real friendly guy who always has a smile on his face and makes you really welcome that also gos for the SAGA rep Janina who must be one of the best reps SAGA has, always on hand to give information and advise

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ling1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becici
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediteran
Hotel Mediteran
#6 of 9 in Becici
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Slovenska Plaza
0.8 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#8 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tara

Property: Hotel Tara
Address: Becici b.b., Becici, Budva Municipality 85316, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Becici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Becici
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Becici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tara 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Montenegro/Becici

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing