We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal spot for a low key get away.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for a low key get away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Puerto Bahia is a new resort located in Santa Cruz. It has both individual villas that are absolutely lovely and one level suites in the Tower building. Staff here are attentive and friendly.
The pools are nice and people are very friendly there. Drawbacks are that is quite isolated from the local towns and you need to hire cabs to get around if you do not rent a car.
The timeshare sales staff were dishonest in the past about the services provided and the ability to sell your other timeshares if you wanted to buy at Puerto Bahia. It does appear now that sales staff are on the up and up now.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Bahia V, Gerente at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
is always a pleasure to welcome you, on your home Puerto Bahía Villas & Spa; We appreciate the time have taken to share your great experience with us. Also, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle is one of the fastest growing destinations, so we are confident in your next visit to our department has experiencie guest will be able to guide you on the best options in our environment.

be more than welcome in this home away from home. We are waiting to your new arrival. Best regards....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    90
    41
    25
    16
See reviews for
73
203
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great place. Quiet and clean. The staff are great. If you are just wanting a holiday it doesn't get any better. However, the timeshare/sales staff are crooked and will tell you anything to get you to sign on the dotted line. DON'T DO IT!! I am speaking from experience (a bad one).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davinciris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Bahia V, Gerente at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We Appreciate the time you take to share your Experience with us. We are working on launching a new Quality Brand with the escencial commitment on Guest satisfactions.

We are waiting to your arrival and give us the opportunity of pamper you once again.

Best Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We traveled to PBVS in November of 2013. This was our 1st time here and we can't wait to go back. Everything was brand spanking new and everyone of the staff treated us like royalty. While the resort is new there is booming construction going on and the start of phase 2 will be beginning shortly. The staff was so amazing and even watched our child so we could go to the SPA. Yes the SPA was truly one of the best spa's we have ever been to and very very relaxing. Cant wait to see the growth in the upcoming years

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcbfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Bahia V, Gerente at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We Appreciate the Time You Take to Share Your Experience with us. In a Near Future Puerto Bahía Will be Adding Quality Standards and will be reflected in our primary goal.. Your Total Satisfaction.

We Are Waiting To Your Arrival..

Best Regards....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Really loved the service I got from everyone from the food the drinks and the room service really a great place to stay I highly recommend who ever foreign tourist coming to Vallarta to come overe here to enjoy great sights of huanacaxcle Cruz beach :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deviceds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Bahia V, Gerente at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We Appreciate the time you take to share your Experience whit us. In a near future we will be adding quality standards that will be reflected in our primary goal... your satisfaction

We Are Waiting to your new arrival...

Best Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here in the end of November. Very uncrowded and a fantastic beautiful place. It is located away from the hustle and traffic of Puerto Vallarta but is still easy to get down there to the city if you wish. Better beaches and closer to old Mexico than other resorts. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Great pool and super nice rooms.

Room Tip: Mountain and Ocean views. Tower rooms all have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robfly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Bahia V, Gerente at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We Appreciate the time you take to share your Experience whit us. We had a Beach Club Already and you going to love ir... Also in a near future we will be adding quality standards that will be reflected in our primary goal... your satisfaction.

We Are Waiting to your new arrival...

Best Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Puerto Bahia Villas & Spa in mid-Oct and it was amazing. Our 2 bedroom villa had crazy cool architecture with high ceilings, an infinity pool off the living room slider with views of the rainforest. The huge outdoor deck had BBQ, table, lounge chairs, and view of ocean. The property also had 2 beautiful pools with lounge chairs set up with infinity pool behind them so that you could hear the relaxing sound of the water. They also had lotions, books, and other amenities free to use with wonderful music piped in to complete the experience. We traveled with 3 adults and 2 kids under 10 so we never used the restaurant or spa but they seemed very beautiful. We were able to cab to beautiful beaches, downtown PV, sayulita and other wonderful places for quite cheap. Employees were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellymars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Bahia V, Gerente at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We Appreciate the time you take to share your Experience whit us.

Sincé Octuber to here we have changes you will be love.. Eva Mandarina Beac Club, Penthouse and ammenities you need to enjoy... Also in a near future we will be adding quality standards that will be reflected in our primary goal... your satisfaction

We Are Waiting to your new arrival...

Best Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
12.4 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#38 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
13.2 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
7.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
#32 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Address: Carretera Punta Mita Km 0.2, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle 63734, Mexico (Formerly Matlali Hotel)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa Mexico/La Cruz De Huanacaxtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing