We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here in the end of November. Very uncrowded and a fantastic beautiful place. It is located away from the hustle and traffic of Puerto Vallarta but is still easy to get down there to the city if you wish. Better beaches and closer to old Mexico than other resorts. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Great pool and super nice rooms.

Room Tip: Mountain and Ocean views. Tower rooms all have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robfly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Bahia V, Gerente at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We Appreciate the time you take to share your Experience whit us. We had a Beach Club Already and you going to love ir... Also in a near future we will be adding quality standards that will be reflected in our primary goal... your satisfaction.

We Are Waiting to your new arrival...

Best Regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 481 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at Puerto Bahia Villas & Spa in mid-Oct and it was amazing. Our 2 bedroom villa had crazy cool architecture with high ceilings, an infinity pool off the living room slider with views of the rainforest. The huge outdoor deck had BBQ, table, lounge chairs, and view of ocean. The property also had 2 beautiful pools with lounge chairs set up with infinity pool behind them so that you could hear the relaxing sound of the water. They also had lotions, books, and other amenities free to use with wonderful music piped in to complete the experience. We traveled with 3 adults and 2 kids under 10 so we never used the restaurant or spa but they seemed very beautiful. We were able to cab to beautiful beaches, downtown PV, sayulita and other wonderful places for quite cheap. Employees were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellymars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Bahia V, Gerente at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We Appreciate the time you take to share your Experience whit us.

Sincé Octuber to here we have changes you will be love.. Eva Mandarina Beac Club, Penthouse and ammenities you need to enjoy... Also in a near future we will be adding quality standards that will be reflected in our primary goal... your satisfaction

We Are Waiting to your new arrival...

Best Regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sin lugar a duda las habitaciones cerca del área de adultos, arriba, tienen una vista espectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 11jaimearias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eduardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bloc 5 ou 6 sont plus loin mais tranquille
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Annielefebvre38_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: bloc 5 ou 6 hauteur vue sur la baie adulte seulement resto bar a coté plus piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gaetan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamamadelmuerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
3.8 mi away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
216 reviews
8.5 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
87 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Punta Mita Km 0.2, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle 63734, Mexico (Formerly Matlali Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Price Range: $185 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa Mexico/La Cruz De Huanacaxtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing