We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale of a time with Mike and crew!”

Red Dolphin Sailing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialise in day cruises on Banderas bay Mexico, we offer a more relaxed and congenial atmosphere that can only be achieved with smaller groups. Come and join us for a Whale watching cruise or a trip to the remote village of Yelapa, snorkel at the Islas Marietas or enjoy our sunset cruises.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Visiting La Cruz? Don't miss the opportunity for a fantastic sunset cruise! Top notch fun, food and drinks all while crusing the bay watching many whales, dolphons and man o ray. This excursion will not disappoint!
Amy W

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Red Dolphin Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou, for your wonderful and positive review, we can`t express how important your opinions are to us. We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Red Dolphin Sailing Charters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

We want to thank you for taking us out on the tour to the Marrietas island.
Mike is a skillful sailer who made us feel safe while he took us out there in comfort making the trip really comfortable. The Red Dolphin is definitely your choice if you like a day trip under sails in the Bay of Banderas, no engine fumes just the sound of the wind, the waves and lot's of Whale sightings.. can it get any better?
Superb food, endless drinks and lot's of Whales. Thank you Michelle and Mike for a wonderful day.

Thank uwebadeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Red Dolphin Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou, for your wonderful and positive review, we can`t express how important your opinions are to us. We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

10 of us (5 couples) stayed in La Cruz, just a little ways out of Puerto Vallarta, and Red Dolphin Sailing Charter was recommended to us by someone who lives in La Cruz. We were NOT disappointed. Our group enjoyed a 4 hour cruise hosted by Mike, the charter's owner, on his beautiful 45 ft sailboat!. Mike and his crew treated us as valued guests. Mike was very informative and something that impressed us was that Mike was as excited as we were when we spotted whales or dolphins or the humorous manta rays. (The manta rays couldn't seem to decide if they were fish or birds as they playfully threw themselves out of the water and flapped their "wings" like birds!) And we spotted MANY whales, dolphins and manta rays! Mike continually maneuvered the boat around so that we had a great view of the magnificent whales while respecting their territory. In addition to all this fun, we were served a delicious dinner of Mahi mahi with mango/cilantro sauce and rice with a chips and guacamole garnish all prepared on board by Michelle. We were even offered a second plate and three of our husbands took advantage of this generous offer! Included in the cruise is an open bar. Guests can have about anything they want to drink including beer, punch, margaritas, soda pop, water, etc.
We had a great time! Thanks again, Mike!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank J0ycie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Red Dolphin Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou, for your wonderful and positive review, we can`t express how important your opinions are to us. We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had that lovely sailing trip to Yelapa and I must say it was definitely the highlight of our week. The owner Mike and his wife Michele couldn't be better hosts, they tended to us like if we would be family.
The dolphins and whale sightings where just out of this world.
Yelapa was a superb destination for a day trip, make sure you are going to see the waterfalls.
Congratulations and we hope we are soon back with you guys on that wonderful like brand new sailing boat. THANKS

Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Red Dolphin Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou, for your wonderful and positive review, we can`t express how important your opinions are to us. We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been out with Mike and Michelle on Indian Summer many times and each time was special and more than memorable. The courtesy of both of them, along with excellent food and non stop beverages......not to mention the countless sighings of whales and dolphins......amazing day trips, each and every one!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank imsunnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Red Dolphin Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou, for your wonderful and positive review, we can`t express how important your opinions are to us. We look forward to seeing you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Dolphin Sailing Charters also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Red Dolphin Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing