We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlie's Place - CLOSED

Charlie's Place
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Charlie's Place in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle featuring our Wood-Fired Artisan Pizzas. Come visit our little oasis and enjoy your meal in our Palapa Bar or our courtyard patio dining area. We also have great Burgers, Fries and More. Fresh squeezed Margaritas, cold beers and a good selection of Mexican and Italian Wines. You will find us on the corner of Camaron and Pampano......Charlie's Place!
El Salvador
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great restaurant with good service and food. The perfect place to watch your favorite sports game. Of special note are the pizzas which are cooked in a wood-fired brick oven. Drinks are prepared perfectly and the wine is a generous pour. You can drink and dine upstairs to watch the games or downstairs if you want a quieter setting. Almost always they have food and drink specials.
They are located a little off the beaten path in a quiet part of town where your meal will not be disturbed by passing cars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitakuuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth the effort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

A little off the beaten track but well worth checking out. As mentioned by other reviewers they have added a Pizza oven. The Pizza was a decent size for two people sharing and yes fresh out of the oven. We ate in the upper bar area which is very open and there couple of TV's for sports fans. Will return and maybe check out the ribs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pv_Langosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable atmosphere and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Have been to Charlie's Place numerous times and have always enjoyed my meals here. His wood oven pizzas are very good, as well has his burgers and smoked ribs. Give it a try don't think you will be disappointed. Relaxing atmosphere and good place to watch some sports.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chela32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Family Run Cheers Bar And Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great food, great staff and great ambiance is how I would describe this family run restaurant.
The "regulars" all know each other and if you are not a regular you soon will be. Just try my favorites Charlie's ribs or cheesburger. And if you are sitting at the bar be prepared to be introduced to your bar neighbors.

With good music downstairs and great football upstairs, this laid back sports bar, that also serves gourmet pizza, is one of my La Cruz De Huanacaxtle all time favorites and worth the drive from Puerto Vallarta.

Cap'n Paul
La Joya

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food & margaritas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Came from Punta Mita to watch the Bears game this past sunday, and we were treated to delicious hand made margaritas. The special chicken was huge & cooked perfectly. Truly enjoyed the atmosphere and talking with the owners. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alohabeckons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Place also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing