We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the setting & view”
Review of IKUAI Sailor Pub - CLOSED

IKUAI Sailor Pub
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Victoria, BC
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Go for the setting & view”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Two of us had breakfast at the marina restaurant this past week. The coffee is really good and they have half and half (hard to come by in most restaurants). They pleasantly substituted 3 corn tortillas for the 1 flour one for my breakfast burrito, and it was tasty, if ordinary. My husband's "Sailor Breakfast" with eggs was supposed to have a "sausage" which was actually a hot dog wiener (he sent it back and got bacon) and French Toast, which was all okay. The setting and views are lovely and that makes the visit worthwhile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucerias_Homeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for posting a review on this web site. Your insights are quite valuable to us, as we strive for excellence. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Top notch service and menu!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were craving a good old fashioned burger after 10 days of local mexican food and found ourselveslf in this restaurent. I had the shrimp burger and my husband the angus beef. Both really good. Can't beat the location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 49Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Customer
We would like to thank you for writing a review on this web site. We value our customer's opinions, and are happy to hear that you were pleased by meals at our restaurant. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best fish of the trip”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

An unexpectedly delicious lunch at the Ikuai Sailor Pub at the Riviera Nayarit Yacht CLub. Fabulous palapa-style roof over a breezy resto with a view of the marina and ocean. I had the best fish tacos (mahi-mahi with the lightest tempura batter ever) I've ever scarfed down. My wife had grilled mahi-mahi (it was the catch of the day) with a fabulous rub, julienned and sautéed Mexican veggies, and wonderful chicken fried rice. We didn't need dinner. The service, as usual, was attentive and warmly friendly. After lunch, check out the Huichol café/shop up from the water: amazing crafts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on this web site. Your opinion is quite valuable to us, and we are glad that you enjoyed your gastronomic experience at our restaurant. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Views from Marina are gorgeous!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had dinner there on Monday night the restaurant was recommended by a friend and so glad she told us about this restaurant. Service is great and the fish dishes are delicious. I had the Pescado Zarandeado this is a unique and delicious traditional grilled fish dish served along Mexico’s Pacific Coast. The recipe uses a chile and garlic-based seasoning paste, and a final glazing of flavored mayonnaise before it goes on the grill. My husband had the Pescado a la Diabla this was very spicy and hot since chile chipotle is used for the suacebut very good. Both dishes are served with white rice and grilled veggies Savored these dishes with some Margaritas. Great dinner and nice atmosphere. For those interested they had Monday night football in the bar area. After, we walked along the Marina and enjoyed the rest of our evening. Happy travels!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Customer
Thank you for posting a review of our restaurant. We appreciate your comments, and are glad you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Why have I not eaten here before?”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have had drinks at the bar but never had dinner. Well that has now changed. The food here is very good. I like the selections on the menu and the staff is very friendly without being in your face. We will be returning !
Try the shrimp ceviche.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pv_Langosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarivalResorts, Marketing & Social Media at IKUAI Sailor Pub, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Customer
Thank you for posting a comment on this web site. We find it very rewarding that you enjoyed our cooking, and we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKUAI Sailor Pub also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing