We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tacos”

Tacos on the Street
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Tacos”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I think this is the best taco I have ever had - no really, the best tacos - I had more than one
. There is a limited menu, but what they do, they do very well! Will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gmer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    79
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Tacos Ever”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This little place had the most fantastic tacos and quesadillas. It is very simple with a small menu. The flavor of the food is unbelievable. We have gone here more than 5 times this trip! It is EXTREMELY reasonable & fast! Great, great, great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robynzechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Eatting these delicious tacos out in the street had a wonderful family wedding-carnival kind of atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Tacos Ever!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had dinner at Tacos on the Street last night. It was the consensus that these were the best tacos we have ever had! But note that they are only open Wednesday thru Sunday from 5:30 to 10:30. We arrived early so we didn't have to wait but by the time we were leaving (about 6:30) there were people waiting for tables. You can select from 1 type of taco (150 pesos) - grilled rib eye, but do have the option of flour or corn tortillas - they also have quesadillas (300 pesos). The beer was cold (150 pesos for a small bottle), but the mojitos were not great. Our total bill for dinner for 4 was $25Cdn.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must Eat Here!!!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We spent the first week of February in La Cruz. I had seen previous reviews for Tacos on the Street so it was on my list of must visit restaurants. Boy am I glad we searched it out. This is a no frills restaurant and they only use one type of meat in their tacos, but what meat they use...

You can have Tacos, quesadillas or tostados, all with beef from shaved rib eye steak. We ate their twice and I have to say, there are the best tacos on the planet, bar none.....so far.

Service is excellent. Three of us ate our fill on $21 dollars US, which included strong Margaritas. They have a strange schedule for being open so check before you go. When we were there they were open starting at 5:30pm on Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. It is well worth the trip so if you find yourself in La Cruz or the Nuevo Vallarta area, find Tacos on the Street.........you won't be sorry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanetteDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos on the Street also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tacos on the Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing