We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”

Tacos on the Street
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

These are the best tacos I've ever had. It's a family business open 5 days a week in La Cruz. You can sit on the street. They offer soft shell tacos, hard shell and quesadillas that come with beef, guacamolee, salsa, onions and tomatoes. We come back every year and on average we go 4 times over 2 weeks.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    79
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

You just can't miss going here. Amazing food. The rib eye tacos are amazing and second to none. Smoked rib eye in your choice of flour or corn tortillas Dessert is a flan and again, delicious. 150 pesos for a taco, 300 pesos for quesadillas, and 150 -300 pesos for a coronita or a margarita/mojito. Wine tasted fine for the price. Just go!!!! and go early! Closed Monday and Tuesday. Opens at 530 pm.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieAnnJanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food, Great Service, Great People”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have visited this family owned and operated restaurant many times over the past 7 years and have always found this place a real treat. Staff have always been excellent, the sons come out to help, and Mom is in the kitchen looking after the orders. Service is fast, prices are reasonable, and the experience is amazing. We bring our friends there regularly, and they are at first concerned, then impressed and then, they too become addicted to T.O.T.S.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Tacos, pleasant atmosphere, nice people.”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Tacos on the Street offers a very simple menu of beef tacos, tostadas and quesadillas. We tried all three and they were great. Authentic Mexican tacos at great prices. Clean, safe and friendly, family business. They are only open for dinner 5:30-10:30pm and there was a short line when we arrived around 7:30pm on a Sunday night. I think we waited 10 mins.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Don't let the name scare you!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting my mother in la Cruz for 4 years now, it took her two years to get me to eat at a place called"Tacos on the street". All I could picture was basically that, and a lot of Pepto bismal in my future. I have to say I was wrong. You can sit on the street but most table are inside, and it is very clean. Not a huge menu but if you want good tacos is a great place to go. It does get quite a long line up so either go early or expect a wait. They are pretty fast so it's never that long.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wdbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos on the Street also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tacos on the Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing