We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, great food”

Tacos on the Street
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Basic, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Tacos on the street is basic great food a great prices. Limited menu - like 3 items. Finally have liquor license. Service is always great. Facilities are clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armchairgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    79
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Tacos In The World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Here's why.

1) The service is friendly. The owners grew up in the States and the majority of the servers speak English.

2) The tacos are made with grassfed beef rib-eye and have all natural ingredients. The only thing they add is a little salt to the salsa.

3) Aaron, the son of the owner is like a mad-scientist when it comes to the type of charcoal that tacos are cooked with and the quality of the ingredients. This gives a real nice, rich flavour to the tacos and this along with the juicyness (the meat is dry at most taco places / carts ) of the grass-fed beef makes them above and beyond any other taco place I've tried living 3 years in Mexico.

4) The restaurant has a great vibe. Its cute and Mexican. Its fully outdoors. You can choose to sit at tables that are literally on the street. Great experience.

5) The service is always fast!

6) The tacos are like $1 each...

7) My girlfriend and I love coming for "date nights", we've taken family and we've had groups of friends of up to 24 at the restaurant. We've gotten tipsy off of their cheap beers, wine and spirits and spent the evening there chatting the night away. And we've had even more quick in-and-out type of dinners. Its good for many different social situations.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank seansurferguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rib-eye tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just got back from a Bucerias quick jaunt had a chance to take my buddies son along with him back to the Tacos on the Street local in La Cruz since he had not found the one in Sayullita his last time in Bucerias, once again he was duly impressed with the Tacos since the menu is limited to the 3 types Hard tacos(flour or corn) soft tacos(flour or corn) and the Quesadilla(this one has 2 tortillas flat also choice) the meat is so juicy it drips so use caution not to make a mess on yourself. The Phone number given in the Sayulita local is incorrect talking to owners they tried to take it down and don't really want one out since people call for tacos at 3 in the morning for delivery...hahahaha so they don't offer a phone but the hours are always Wednesday thru Sunday 5:30 to 10:30 as indicated in the photo above. The La Cruz now serves some beer and Margaritas a bit on the high side.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Tacos but Overpriced Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We frequent this establishment last week. As we are big fans of the same name restaurant in
Sayulita we were not disappointed with the beef steak tacos, they were delicious. However, they do not offer the vegetable tacos, as they do in Sayulita, and the 300 ml bottles of beer are way overpriced at 15 pesos each. It's worth a visit for the tacos but forget the beer!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have always gone to "Tacos on the Street" in La Cruz every trip to the P.V. area for the last 6 years. The food and service is always very good and with the change this year to be able to have a drink/bar service in the restaurant the place is even better! please keep up the great service and food -- it seems to just get better all the time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadence1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacos on the Street also viewed

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tacos on the Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing