We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D'Lime Inn”
Review of D'Lime Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
D'Lime Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Diego Martin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice and traditional place to stay, the staff offer great service to make sure we enjoyed our stay, very relaxing place whether you're just chilling by the pool enjoying the live music or going and relaxing on the beach, overall i must stay i did enjoy my stay was very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

My kids (ages 7 and 10) and I were here in April 2013 and had a truly wonderful experience. The place is warm and inviting. The staff took great care to make sure we were comfortable and well cared for. My kids especially loved the owner "Auntie Cathy" who played with them at the pool and watched them occasionally so I could get a little "vacation" time. Her husband is a steel drum player who patiently taught the kids how to play a few songs on the extra pans he had for guest lessons. They offered day trip excursions to the beach where the kids actually ate shark sandwiches. We also went to see the scarlet ibis birds congregate at sunset. Our little apt. had a kitchen so we could save money eating in or have food, family style at the inn. We were shown how to get fresh fruit and vegies at the market or get just caught fish down by the docks. This was not only relaxing but truly an education, an introduction to culture different than our own. Of course, the fact that there was cable TV and free computer use, books and games made this an ideal holiday. We left feeling that we had a new extended family. The kids were not the only ones shedding a tear when we had to leave. A very special thanks to Cathy, Clyde and Baby. We miss you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12Teri12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you need a wonderful atmosphere with Beautiful Sweet Pan music , Wonderful people to make sure your stay is just what you need!! Weather it's Liming around the Pool with a Carib or Coctail, or going to the Beach !! Pan Tents and Shows!! Cathy George will make you feel at home! Clyde "Lightning" George Plays the Sweetest Jazzy Pan music for you and will teach you a note or two. The food is delightful if you choose to eat at home. I've watched this place grow into a vacation Paridise over the past several years and I can't wait to return for my next Trini Experience. You will feel safe and comfortable. I almost forgot .. I loved our Yoga Classes! Cathy teaches Yoga as well.
St. James is close by make sure you visit Smoky and Bunties tavern and tell em Ann sent you!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACQChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: llevar cobija para el frio.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Helen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Magdelin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Lime Inn

Address: Benjamin Street 75, Diego Martin, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Diego Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Diego Martin
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Lime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D’Lime Inn welcomes you to Trinidad and brings the culture to your backyard with live Steelpan and calypso music. D’Lime Inn is a colorful, cultural, delightful and relaxing home away from home while visiting the land of Steelpan, calypso, limbo and limin. D'LIME INN is located in the beautiful valley of Diego Martin just 10 minutes to the capital city of Port of Spain. It offers a variety of accommodations including 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments plus single/double rooms with shared bath and can accommodate up to 23 persons. Public and private transportation is easily available from this quiet residential area.The spacious backyard offers a swimming pool, bar, outdoor dining and an entertainment venue. You can enjoy daily yoga classes from your host, Cathy George and private steelpan lessons taught by master panman and your host, Lightning George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your D'Lime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing