We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to meet friends”
Review of Dream Lounge

Dream Lounge
Ranked #31 of 41 Restaurants in San Fernando
Cuisines: Italian, American, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Trinidad
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nicely decorated, geared for the middle aged middle class folk. Decent and the food is excellent. We had a High School get together at this place and we were very well attended to even though it was a Friday evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“:))”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Warm friendly staff, creative food and beverage options, with an ever evolving and enlightening experience :)

Helpful?
Thank Mellissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An acquired taste”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Admittedly, I have only been once. But given the once I have no justification to return.
The server was very pleasant and paid close attention to requests. We were advised of all the specials.
As it was our first visit we had one mixed drink and one liquor and an appetizer. My friend complained about her cocktail and it was rectified in the 2nd round. We appreciate food that's too hot to touch when it comes out to the table - only my soup was.
Finally, I would like to say I have no issue with their price structure and there is ample parking. It was not value for money for me however convenient the location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Uninterpellated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamTrinidad2014, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Lounge, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hi, we're so sorry about your recent experience and we than you for bringing it to our attention so that it can be fixed..

If you would allow us a second chance, we would love to make it up to you. We take great pride in our kitchen and hope that we can show you what we are really capable of.

Would you mind if we contacted you to get some more details on your experience so that we can look into it? If so please message us with a telephone mo or email.

We hope to hear from you soon.

The Dream Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lounge”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Loved décor. Lunch special was 89 for lunch inclusive of a glass of wine or juice or soft drink. Food was good and so was service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bleh”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I got the thai pizza, not a fan. I should have tried something else. The place is beautiful very modern the staff very pleasant. The drinks were the worst I have had in my life and i have had alot. The chef also needs to be more exciting, I felt the flavors did not merge into a cohesive dish

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ranuka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Dream Lounge, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi Renuka, we are sorry that you had such a bad experience. Would you mind if we contacted you to get some more details and to be able to make it up to you? We are constantly trying to improve our products and service and we rely heavily on customer feedback to do this.

Have a great day!

The Dream Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Lounge also viewed

 
San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 

Been to Dream Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing