We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Hideaway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'attitude Restaurant - CLOSED

L'attitude Restaurant
Cuisines: International, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A quiet little spot in the middle of the bustling town of San Fernando. We are known as the best kept secret in this City and we provide a personal service. We look forward to serving you.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
“Little Hideaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very good specials and generous servings. A la carte, delicious, but a bit pricey. Cozy setting. There was one server that had to do everything, so our wait was too long.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Food L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“simply unworthy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We decided to try Latitude for our office Christmas lunch. The food was average, not savoury or decadent- oh but the price was. The dessert was ok-ish. The venue was a bit cramped and we were the only ones there. It just lacked character. But I was filled:)

Helpful?
Thank Trevy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Food was well suitable for my taste as a hypertension patient

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenniferR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The food is very, very good. The service, at times can be a little slow but this gives you enough time to socialise.

Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“REALLY OVERATED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have been hearing my friends reccomend this restaurant for years, but being in San Fernando, not a town known for great restaurants, I always hesitated. Last month however a friend and i decided to try it for lunch.
Upon arrival we realized that the upstairs room with the view is now closed for lunch, so instead we were seated in a tiny plainly decorated room downstairs, that looked out onto the medical clinic's parking lot.
I was forewarned that the meal would take very long to come, so we decided to order the special of the day: grilled fish, salad and roasted potatoes. I thought is sounded good, local,healthy and tasty.
Big mis judgement, when my plate arrived there were 2 fish steaks, about 4 inches long and 1/2 inch thick, not seasoned, with skin on and centre bone. In all I may have salvaged 2 ozs of actual fish, the salad was a handful of cabbage and lettuce and carrots, with some type of creamy dressing, the rest of the plate was filled with roasted potatoes. And yes there was a citrus salsa that came with the fish, it certainly was not by my standard a proper citrus salsa, it was just some pulped orange atop the fish.
total review of the food: tasteless, boring.
Really I can't believe that food is actually served up this way in 2012. They will not see me there again. The coffee was good though.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mang0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'attitude Restaurant also viewed

San Fernando, Trinidad
 
San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 
San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing