We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cute” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soong's Great Wall

Soong's Great Wall
Ranked #5 of 40 Restaurants in San Fernando
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cute”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

By south standards it's a kool spot, nested into the San Fernando hills it has cozy appeal, though I would like more of a view. The food was tasty, with enough variety. I had a great time with my office-mates. I'll be back

Helpful?
2 Thank Trevy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    58
    31
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san fernando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

i went there for my birthday it had entertainment and i carried my cake where they brought it with candles for me i had the sesame shrimp, car sue pork and the singapore noodles, the chunky veg was nice as well

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice decor, lots of space, most of the food good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Food has been adapted to Trinidad tastes. It can be a bit heavy on the sauces, and they use a lot of oyster sauce as the base in the sauces, making many of them taste similar. Food is fresh and nicely presented.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5travelingmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“birthday celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

the food was very enjoyable and the ambiance of the place was soothing.

Helpful?
Thank wendell681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive but very good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great location very picturesque at the foot of the San fernando Hill. Beautiful decor and ambience. Food well presented and very good. A wide variety of chinese dishes. Service is good. Perfect for a romantic evening out

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bunny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soong's Great Wall also viewed

San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 
San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 

Been to Soong's Great Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing