We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent to stay for a business trip in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotell Vidostern Varnamo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Varnamo
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is located in the best imaginable place ever for a business trip in this area. 5 sec. to the gas station, McDonalds, Burger King and Max Hamburgers and the E4 Motorway entrance and highway 27! How could that be possible? Well it just is! Everything is just there somehow. And the hotel has clean and quiet rooms with a heated bathroom floor that keeps your feet warm in the winter. Generous free parking space too and free usage of Wifi internet. The restaurant has a good cook that will fix a nice meal for you if you have special wishes like I do. I am a vegetarian/vegan so she fixed a great chinese wok noodle for me which was not on the menu. The shower was also functioning great which helped me relax from the long days drive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogoola_Karuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

The welcome at Hotel Ibis in Värnamo was friendly. The rooms have what is needed, but maintenance concerning functions of the shower and wifi is not sufficient. The staff was helpful with transport to town for a better dinner than the food offered at the hotel. Room TV has not Danish nor Norwegian programs.
The breakfast is expensive considering the quality. There is no butter for the bread - only margarine. The juice is very sweet and not fresh, but the coffee was fine. If the price was half it would be okay.
Location is good for taking a night during travelling. It is next to the highway but without noice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here because it is about halfway between Esbjerg and our family in Sweden. We found it comfortable and all that we required for a good overnight stay. Despite being near the main road it was quiet. The food was good in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhumsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Returning from High Chaparral, we stayed here. 2 adults and 2 children.
Conveniently located hotel next to highway (next to fast food and service station)
Got two connected double rooms as a family room.
OK breakfast
Comfortable beds and very quiet
Good parking next to entrance

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hometeam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkoA72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We did not have so high expectations. But the rooms was good, the bed fantastic and the temperature perfect for sleeping (not 25 C as in most hotels). Friendly people at the front desk. We will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alotoftravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varnamo
1.9 mi away
Scandic Varnamo
Scandic Varnamo
#2 of 2 in Varnamo
157 reviews
9.7 mi away
Toftaholm Herrgard Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hohallets Lantliga Rum
Hohallets Lantliga Rum
#1 of 4 in Varnamo
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotell Tre Liljor
Hotell Tre Liljor
#4 of 4 in Varnamo
56 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotell Apladalen
#2 of 4 in Varnamo
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Rasta Varnamo
#1 of 2 in Varnamo
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Vidostern Varnamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Vidostern Varnamo

Address: 1 Refugen, Varnamo 331 44, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Hotel Värnamo)
Location: Sweden > Jonkoping County > Varnamo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Varnamo
Price Range: $100 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Vidostern Varnamo 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vidostern in Varnamo is located in the centre of Smaland, near the E4. Close to several golf courses, it has 57 rooms and a restaurant as well as free outdoor parking. For your relaxation, the hotel offers a recently built sauna. You can also book 3 meeting rooms for your seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotell Vidostern Varnamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing