We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice family place”
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Ranked #7 of 143 Restaurants in Kifisia
Price range: $17 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice family place”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I usually go to TGI Fridays with my family for lunch, especially during weekends. It can be crowded at times but the service is always polite and efficient and the food tasteful. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Athina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    112
    54
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Create a smoke free area”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I didn't see anything different in this TGI Fridays other than you could sit outside with the nice weather, not always so in America! Food was okay for me, nothing great! Smokers blended in with non smokers can spoil your appetite! I would suggest putting one side for the non smokers!!
Our waitress was good!
Not the cleanest bathrooms either!
Sorry friday...I'm not a fan!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great attention to customer service by bar staff”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Been working on a project in Athens so stayed in the same couple of hotels whilst there and ate a few times in this tgi Fridays. Now, the food was the normal sort of menu you get and was very good, the main reason for commenting and making a point of doing a review is to point out the great attention to customer service from the bar staff.


As I was travelling alone I just decided to eat at the bar, all of this is no problem and I was made to feel welcome by the hostess at the door and also greeted friendly by the bar staff. My meal came quickly and as I mentioned was very nice as usual but the attention to me as an invdividual diner in terms of making sure I was ok, keeping my drink topped up, not having to ask what I wanted to drink after the first time etc... All of these things were great to see even though the bar and restaurant were both very busy on each occasion I went in.
Even to the point where the barman remembered me from the previous visit and caught up with me on what I had been doing... Just a good example of excellent customer service that is rarely seen ... Great work...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukdcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummy food!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

excellent food !excellent people!!very good cocktails!!i liked it!i will go again for sure!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amateur client service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

They forgot to prepare our main courses...
Manager Came to the table after 60' and said "sorry", was not even polite or convincing, did not offer anything (eg drinks), we paid for starters and left, never again.
Shame for such a well known brand, they could have easily managed this unfortunate event, by being nice to us or caring and everything would have been fine.
Amateurs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Vazelos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

 
Kifisia, Athens
 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing