We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful ”
Review of Caffe l Frati

Caffe l Frati
Ranked #120 of 228 Restaurants in Kifissia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Really really bad ! Very crowded and the tables totally close to each other to the point that you we’re hearing a big noise
Not able to talk to your friends in the same table if you weren’t shouting

The food ok nothing great
The seating service very slow
Prices were medium

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 548vivianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2019

On this sunny February morning, we wanted to sit outside and took advantage of the pretty garden atmosphere, flowers in full bloom, and ornamental citrus. The service is exemplary. Early morning special offers coffee at half price which was a pleasant surprise. We were served fresh chocolate Pandora with our coffees.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elisabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, nice drinks ,terrific cuisine, the only disappointment in brackets always , is that everyone is smoking, no respect in the non smokers like everywhere in Athens , even if supposed to be forbidden smoking in the indoor spaces. Always busy if you like to go in weekend just forget it or reserve over the phone if you are lucky to fond a table.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NickVat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

This cafe basically made me feel so terrible we went to pay & the hostess kept calling out they want to pay 57euro by card in a top voice.
Instead of asking us how our lunch was or did we want something else she belittled us in front of other customers.
We ordered our meal & was brought the bill and placed on table before our meal arrived.
Our wine which we ordered we had to ask again for half way through our meal.
This place is a glorified cafe place only.
I won’t be going back.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Very nice and cozy place. Went for a dinner on Thursday night! Cuisine is good, portion not so big! Dessert are good but not perfect! But the service..is a nightmare! You should train your staff! They are lost and rude!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Eva0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe l Frati also viewed

Kifissia, Attica
Thrakomakedones, East Attica Region
 

Been to Caffe l Frati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing