We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Theoxenia House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Kifisia B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 for a few days . The hotel is part of a larger hotel (Theoxenia Palace) which is only a few minutes walk away. We prefer smaller boutique hotels that is why we chose Theoxenia House. Our stay was enjoyable, our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The reception staff were helpful and friendly.
We requested a non smoking room, which we got, but the smell of stale cigarettes in our room was overpowering which did not dissipate till a day later. This was the only negative as overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueGeorge86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
21
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed here twice. Once for a month 3 years ago when moving to Greece & now for a week when leaving Greece. You cannot call yourself a 5 star hotel is you have signs in all the bathrooms stating you cannot flush the toliet paper. You cannot call yourself a 5 star hotel if instead of a nice firm King size matress you put 2 twin size matresses together. If you are a couple then someone is always slipping into the crack between the mattresses. This does not make for a comfortable sleep. The hotel is very clean and the staff is wonderful. The rooms in the Theoxenia House are much larger than in the Theoxenia Palace the sister hotel across the street. It is located in a great area with access to restaurants and shopping a short walk away. The breakfast buffet is terrible , they have moved it into a much more pleasent setting but serving pizza & au gratin potatoes for breakfast? If you stay here you will have to cross a busy street to get to the breakfast buffet located in the sister hotel. We found the in-room breakfast service to be the way to go.

Room Tip: If you want a large room book at the Theoxenia House not the sister hotel the Theoxenia Palace Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaCassExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have been using the hotel for the past couple of months for business purposes and have had very good reviews. Personnel very accommodating and helpful. Restaurant could use a bit of help for evening meals and one or two guests have found the mattresses to be a bit hard, but nothing major. Their reservations department very organized and quick to assist.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with small balcony it is worth while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ourania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were looking for a hotel to stay in Athens and chose the Theoxenia House. The area is very nice with great shopping and lots of places to eat. The hotel itself is wonderful with huge rooms, very nicely decorated and very warm. The staff are very helpful and actually make you feel like you are staying at a private residence, more than a hotel. The gym and the restaurant are located in the main building, just a short walk away. This hotel makes you feel really good and special, and I will definitely be coming back !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raoul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This small hotel comprises only suites and is located on the best part of the upscale location of Kefalari in Kifissia. Shopping is just minutes away, as well as a great variety of cafes and restaurants. The suites are beautifully desgined and furnished. All of the staff are top. Truly a gorgeous hotel !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Theoxenia House is a wonderful all suite hotel with very friendly, helpful and professional staff. The suites are nicely decorated and very spacious by European standards. I chose to stay here by the photos of the hotel on the Internet and was very satisfied, especially since the suites are even better up close than from the photo presentation. I would gladly stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel in Athens !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

A perfect place to stay, close to the main square of Kifissia with very helpful staff. The rooms are very big and clean, newly renovated and the interior design is amazing! The only problem is that visitors can't be allowed in the rooms fact that didn't helped me with my business meetings.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing actually, but rooms facing the street are a bit more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kostas91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kifisia hotels
0.1 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#9 of 10 in Kifisia
346 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Twentyone
Hotel Twentyone
#5 of 10 in Kifisia
85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dekelia Hotel
Dekelia Hotel
#6 of 10 in Kifisia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theoxenia House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theoxenia House Hotel

Property: Theoxenia House Hotel
Address: 42 Trikoupi Charilaou, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Theoxenia House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Theoxenia House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia House Hotel Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing