We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel but...”
Review of Hotel Twentyone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Twentyone
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed last year only for one night. It was very cool hotel but too modern for my taste as the weird bird on the ceiling freaked me out and couldn't enjoy my sleep. The toilet also made me feel a bit akward as my partner could see me every time I got in. Sounds funny but not so. May be I received the wrong room as, as much as I know the hotel provides super rooms with many themes. I would stay again in the future...but in a better room and better rate!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iason_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotels, e-Sales Coordinator at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Twentyone Hotel!
Twentyone is a minimal design hotel, designed by Deca Architects and the art work in your room is designed by the artist Georgia Sagri. The actual work, of total length 70 tm, is located by the reception and it is evenly divided in each room, covering one wall of each room.
We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Twentyone Hotel and accommodate you in any other of our rooms!
Dimitra Pispili
e-Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 93 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

Hotel is absolutely OK, funny rooms (if you get the one with a window in the roof, you sleep looking at the stars...) Handicap: it got a little too worm even though the A/C was on. Breakfast was very good. The Restaurant 21 was fantastic ! One is ovbiously far away from the center. reception should have more info for tourists and give a bit more assistance in this respect.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chirri_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YesHotels, e-Sales Coordinator at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We do appreciate your notes and suggestions greatly. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Dimitra Pispili
e-Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Very comfortable rooms with good working area and ultrafast free Wi-Fi. Located in the "posh area" of Athens, far away from the old town and tourist attractions. Lot's of trendy restaurants and coffee shops in the neighbourhood. Most of the stores are very upmarket. About 25min taxi to the Airport (40mins in rush hour traffic). Reception not very friendly or particulary helpful. I paid € 150/night including very basic breakfast. There are more price worthy hotels in Athens. All in all, not a super nice hotel, even though the rooms are spacious, clean and good to work in.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 747FAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I stayed here for one night last year. My local agent has the office in the premises. The hotel is quite modern. It has not many rooms and is located in a very nice shopping and bars area.

Room is quite modern, not too big but very well kept and clean. Breakfast is good with all the stuff you can expect from a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dottorsocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I stayed here for two nights on business trip. The area where the hotel is located is really nice. It is really nice to take a walk around in the evenings, the shops are really good and there are quite a few restaurants and bars.
The hotel itself was disappointing. Firstly the wifi didn't work in my room. The girl on reception was helpful but I think it is unacceptable that the wifi didn't work.
The breakfast was very poor. There was very little choice on offer. The girl working in the restaurant was not very friendly and made me feel quite bad for asking for a coffee. I realise it is a small hotel and the spread will be smaller but for the price I would expect a much better breakfast.
The room itself was nice, it was very modern and the toiletries were great. I expected more from this hotel and I think it could really do better.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetsetterbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

I stayed here for 4 nights when my usual hotel was full. The location is very good, in one of the most, if not the, affluent neighbourhoods of Athens, the area itself is teeming with top notch bars, cafes and a couple of restaurants. There are plenty of designer shops within walking distance. The cafes in the area allow for plenty of people watching.

Back to the hotel.
Check-in; fast and painless, due to the size of the hotel, i did have to wait about 1 minute for someone to come to the front desk. I was a little sceptical about staying here due to the reviews placed and was worried i would get a room with no window.
Room; Fortunately i got a nice duplex style room with a skylight directly above the bed, nice to wake up to in the morning. The room was clean with a small sofa on the first floor with TV and individual air conditioning, both on the first and second floors. It is all wooden flooring throughout. The bed was nice and comfortable and delivered a good nights sleep.

The bathroom was very clean also, open plan style. The sink was in the room itself but nowhere near the bed, see the pictures. There is no door into the toilet or shower, but this did not pose a problem to me. You walk past the toilet into the open shower, it has a screen protecting the toilet area from any splashes. The toiletries on offer were of a very good quality, the housekeeping do a very good job of refreshing the room, but i do keep it as tidy as i do my own house at home, so they have little work to do to be honest.

I requested for a ironing board and iron and one was delivered straight away, a proper steam iron by the way.

Dining; breakfast is a continental affair, but a full cooked breakfast can be had, it is served with your choice of eggs, and the selection can be found on the menu on the table. The bar in the evening is very nice, and they do pints of lager! I did not eat in the hotel, but at a indian restaurant nearby. There is a TGI's and a pizza hut nearby for those on a budget. There are also plenty of choices if you want to splash out including a polynesian restaurant about 1min walk. The menu at the hotel did look nice however.

The service from the hotel staff is second to none, although one of the girls working on the front desk in the evening could have smiled on the odd occassion. I asked regarding the air freshener they have in the lobby area, and the guy sourced it online and printed off the details for me.

Repeat stay; most definately, though not long term if on business.

It is a good location for tourists if you want to get out of the centre of athens and experience where the locals hang out.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JatSinghSangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2007

The hotel is nicely located between restaurants and bars. Breakfast is good. Staff was friendly. I wanted some Greek food, but neiter the hotel's Italian Restaurant nor the restaurants and bars in the area offer that. You find Pizza Hut, oriental or hamburger restaurants and bars instead. Good if you like to do fashion shopping. There are plenty of malls.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rolfitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kifissia hotels
0 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
377 reviews
1 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 11 in Kifissia
290 reviews
3.2 mi away
Life Gallery athens Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Roses
Hotel des Roses
#6 of 11 in Kifissia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Twentyone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Twentyone

Address: 21 Kolokotroni, Kifissia 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kifissia
#7 Business Hotel in Kifissia
Price Range: $138 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Twentyone 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a renovated watermill, TWENTYONE hotel retains, in its magnificent grey exterior, the mill’s original form and structure set off by the modernist glass façade of the elevator. Minimalism dominates the interior, producing a fluid, authentic and tranquil result. Simplicity balances ideally with luxury and comfort in every detail, meeting the high expectations of both business and leisure travelers. A TWENTYONE must-see is the specially commissioned, seventy square meters painting by Georgia Sagri, segmented off to the 21 rooms. Each room features a magnified segment of the painting which can be seen in its entirety in the reception- as a miniature. TWENTYONE is conveniently located in Kifissia, an aristocratic suburb of Athens, renowned for its fine shopping and entertainment venues, just a 10 minutes’ drive from the Maroussi business center, 40 minutes from Athens city center and a 15-20 minutes’ drive from Athens International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Twentyone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 21
Twentyone Hotel Athens
Hotel Twentyone Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing