We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Athens”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Theoxenia in Kifisia is a lovely hotel. First you are greeted by friendly staff which is very accommodating and willing to assist us in every of our needs. We chose a deluxe room on the executive floor and it was definitely worth it. Our deluxe room had a private balcony and a large sitting area. The view from the balcony was amazing. We enjoyed each morning having our breakfast in our room while sitting outside in the balcony. The next day the front desk arranged for us a sightseeing tour and upon arrival we relaxed by the swimming pool. Good thing to stay in a hotel with a swimming pool in Athens as it gets very hot during summertime ! I wish we had more days to spend at Theoxenia as we were pampered and enjoyed every minute staying here !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    120
    65
    19
    6
See reviews for
49
103
16
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The location of this Hotel is great since its next to kifissia center and kefalari square.the rooms at Theoxenia House has huge rooms.the only thing is that the rooms is far from the breakfast buffet and pool.At the palace,the rooms are bit tiny.but all in all good stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have travelled to Greece many times and have stayed at numerous hotels in Athens and Kifissia.

While the Theoxenia Palace isn't 5 star by American/Australian standards, I would say that for Greece it's up there. While there were times that a powerpoint didn't work or the lift was a bit 'traditional', the service of the staff (especially Loukas at the door), the rooms and the pool area make it a great choice in the heat of summer.

Breakfast was good, free wi-fi was excellent (rare in Greece) and the pool was very clean.

I would recommend this hotel to families and business people. A very good pit stop out of the hustle, bustle and heat of Athens. I don't recommend it if you want to be around the Plaka area but if you need to visit the relatives nearby or enjoy a cooler environment then this is a very good choice. There is also excellent shopping nearby within walking distance and a short taxi ride to Golden Hall, on Kifissia's Ave which is excellent.

Room Tip: Theoxenia House is around the corner and is a different property to this one. Apparently also good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I travel a lot and I've stayed in many hotels. This is by far the best choice in the area ! Kifissia isn't very close to the archaeological sites and the Acropolis in downtown Athens, however it is in a beautiful area surrounded by parks and lots of nice cafes. The hotel is recently renovated with spacious rooms. We had dinner at the restaurant and both the service and food were exceptional. Breakfast was also very good. I expected a great deal and this hotel offered great value for my stay ! Look forward to coming back soon !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Theoxenia Palace hotel is fantastic. I stayed there for 3 nights while attending a conference in Athens. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival I was upgraded to deluxe room which featured a nice balcony and view from the top floor of the hotel. The bathroom was modern and very clean. The TV was very large by hotel standards and featured Internet access. Very cool ! The wireless Internet was complimentary and had very good signal all over the hotel. I tried the gym and enjoyed a very nice workout, followed by a relaxing swim in the hotel swimming pool ! Overall this is a wonderful luxury hotel in Kifissia and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A real boutique hotel in Kifisia, one of the swankiest parts of Athens. The room was in good condition and the hotel ticked all the boxes for a 5 star, with the obligatory pool and gym, but with added delight of not being too big and not too expensive. All the staff were charming. I hope to have to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whynotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip in Athens last May and enjoyed it very much. This is a boutique hotel in the center of Kifisia, one of the nicest areas of Athens. The hotel rooms are renovated and offer everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel. The bathrooms are really nice with some great amenities. All of the staff that I met during my stay was very helpful and eager to assist me in my every need. The bed mattress was really comfortable, but the best part was the 32-inch TV set that featured Youtube to watch movie clips ! First time I see such a system in a hotel ! This system also allows you to connect HDMI or VGA and USB if you want to watch movies from your hard drive. Great Wifi internet coverage throughout the hotel too ! Look forward to coming back soon !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Talal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theoxenia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theoxenia Palace Hotel

Property: Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Address: 2 Filadelfeos, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kifisia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Theoxenia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Theoxenia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theoxenia Palace Kifissia
Hotel Theoxenia Palace
Theoxenia Palace Hotel Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing