We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic"”
Review of Y Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Y Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Fantastic"”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel in June 2014 and what a great experience, Kifisia is a hidden gem outside of Athens with only a 30 minute train ride into the city center. The hotel was clean, the room was great, the staff was always super nice and helpful. Also the outside sitting area is very relaxing and a great place to sit back and have a drink.This will definitely be our hotel of choice the next time we visit Athens.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joshua143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Joshua143 ,
On behalf of the entire "The Y Hotel" team, i would like to thank you for your great review.

I am happy to hear how much you have enjoyed the location, the style and the service provided in our hotel.

Come and visit us again soon.

Best regards
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    72
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
65
12
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers the finest service done by the kindest and utterly professional personnel that I have ever come across.
A great breakfast included in the rate and my short stay was heavenly.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoiledGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear SoiledGreen,
What a wonderful review about your stay at "The Y Hotel" ,thank you very much!

The service is one of our priorities and we are delighted to read that our team have offered you a quality of service that meets your expectations.

It would be an honor to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Chrysa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had a great two nights here, everything about the place was good from the rooms to the food and especially the staff who were friendly and funny. Room was immaculate, free wifi OK, comfortable bed and good AC. Breakfast had a good selection and the dinner menu had enough on it if you don't have time to go out. Location is very close to some good shopping. If I am back in Athens I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Duncinmanila ,
It was our pleasure to welcome you at "The Y Hotel" for a few nights and we are very grateful that you shared your experience on Tripadvisor.
The team and myself are very happy to read that you had a good time and enjoyed the facilities and service offered.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

value for money! rooms are perfect, location is the best in case you need to stay at the north. The only disadvantage is th elevator since it is vet very slow!!! in any case i will return back asap! thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Iro F,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor your feedback.

We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience as well as the location of the hotel.

Looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent hotel! Even though the room is small, everything else makes up for it. They have a restaurant that serves until late night, so you don't have to worry about getting something to eat upon arrival. The area is full of great restaurants, lovely boutiques ... We felt very safe walking back to the hotel after dinner (past midnight!). One thing I have to mention is, after we came back from our trip, I realized one shirt is missing. I emailed hotel and they told me they found it in the room. They offered to send it back to me free of charge! I've never experienced such great customer service. The fact that they take care of you even after you check out of the hotel really makes them best of the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveAthens2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear LoveAthens2014,
What a wonderful review about your stay, thank you!

It is a real pleasure to know that you did enjoy the hotel and your stay ,as well as the area.

We are also delighted to read that our team delivered a high quality of service even after you check out ,and we thank you very much for mentioning it.

Looking forward to accommodate you in the near future!
Kind regards,
Chrysa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We traveled Athens in 2014 June and we stayed at the Y hotel for 4 nights.

We enjoyed everyday walking through the shopping areas to the nearby metro station and to the adventure in the central Athens. The breakfast (I loved Greek yogurt with honey and Greek coffee) was wonderful. In a matter of a day, the staff remembered my coffee preference (Greek coffee with medium sugar) and brought me without a question.

I would not go into the usual praises of cleanness and hospitality, which were already said in many comments. But I would say, they have send back my straw hat that I have left at the Y hotel. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nowakenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Nowakenta,
Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and especially our Greek breakfast,
as well the hotel's location.
Be sure that I will share your very kind comments to all our team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Chrysa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

If Kifisia is convenient for you (away from center of Athens) The Y is an excellent choice with very welcoming staff and pleasant (mostly small ) rooms. Not recommended for tourists looking to visit the sights in Athens or family holidays.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MA3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Y Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear MA3737,
Thank you very much for your very complimentary review in relation to your experience with us.
We are very pleased to read your comments and have gladly passed them on to our whole team!

Kifissia is one of the most elegant northern suburbs in Athens.
From "The Y Hotel" you can easily access down town Athens by Metro in 30-40 minutes and also by car or bus.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
545 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,268 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Electra Metropolis Athens
Electra Metropolis Athens
#11 of 326 in Athens
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Hotel

Property: Y Hotel
Address: 3 Mykonou | Kefalari, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
#2 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Y Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kefalari, Kifissia, one of the most aristocratic districts in Athens, the Y Hotel is a small luxury hotel defined by exquisite style, delicate elegance and warmth. It offers a fresh and modern concept of hospitality: Εverything is designed with You in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Y Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Best Western
Y Hotel Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing