We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Y HOTEL KIFISSIA, ATHENS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Y Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Y Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Y HOTEL KIFISSIA, ATHENS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent on night in the Y HOTEL, during the christmas holidays. We loved the warm and pleasant atmosphere. Our room was in the 2nd floor, modern decoration, great bed and matress, overlooking the small street, quite and comforable. The personel was warm and helpful and made you feel at home. The breakfast had a great variety of food. The hotel is situated at a small street at Kefalari area, and it is very quite. It's also in a pleasant walking distance from Kifissia shopping centre and night entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verofina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Verofina,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.
We are so happy that your feedback is exactly what we want for our guests ...feeling at home during their stay at The Y Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    69
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
61
11
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ΘΕΣΣΑΛΟΝΙΚΗ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the 'Y hotel' for only one night and we really wished for more! Our room was on the fourth floor. It was beautiful and comfortable, with a small balcony overlooking the trees of the back yard, making us feel as if we were in the countryside! The breakfast area was very stylish and the breakfast itself absolutely delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the area where the hotel is located is quiet, beautiful and peaceful but at the same time very central in Kifisia. The only negative point was the lack of parking space, which is hard to find in the area. Nevertheless, nothing could spoil our stay in that hidden diamond in Kifisia!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philalex19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear philalex19 ,
Thank you for your complimentary comments.
It is always wonderful to hear from guests who truly enjoyed their stay with us.
Looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future... for more than one night!!!
Best regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I went to the Y Hotel for lunch today and the food, service and ambience of the place were lovely. The lobby was warm, welcoming and had a very relaxed ambience. The front desk staff were super friendly with a genuine smile at all times and very knowledgeable of the hotel when asked questions. I would consider making this my number one stop when I visit Athens as the whole hotel was just perfect.

The surrounding area is superb [very posh, green and up market] with great shops and cafes nearby.

I highly recommend this hotel and the restaurant/bar and even though I was only there for lunch it was like a home away from home! Very Nice! Thank you!

Room Tip: Wasn't a resident but hope to be when I come back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunhillx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Dunhillx1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a such wonderful review!
In "The Y Hotel" the most important element is You!
We believe that our guests want elegance, luxury, and the comforting feeling of being home.
Hope to have the chance also to accommodate you next time you visit Kifissia.
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I usually stay at the Y Hotel to sleep over on my way to or from the Greek islands and everytime I just ask myself: Why don't I just stay here for my holiday? The rooms are really beautifully decorated and the beds are so comfortable, you don't want to leave them. I always unwind and feel relaxed the minute I arrive. The people working at the Y - at the reception and in service - are very warm, extremely friendly, helpful and generous, it's just a pleasure and it's them that make all the difference. Oh, and the snacks and the breakfast is really great, too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munichbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Munichbee,
Thank you very much for such a factastic review!
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the quality of the hotel and of the restaurant very good.
We are delighted to read such positive comments and can assure you we have shared them with our team
We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Kifissia,
Kind regards
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

A little gem. Situated in a calm, up-market suburb of Athens this hotel would suit any occasion. Sadly I was on business but really appreciated its "boutique" style. My room was quite large and equipped with everything you would want (except for the comb I had left at home!) Shower room pretty tight. I understand that this used to be the Hotel CristinA and it had a VERY different reputation back in those days, but clearly EVERYTHING has since been changed!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Christopher M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a such wonderful review.
The Y Hotel is a fully refurbished hotel where a luxurious, metropolitan style is coupled with the unique perception of feeling at home.
We very much look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Kifissia and make your stay even more enjoyable...even if it is only for business.
Best regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponzano Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have been in the Y hotel for a business trip to Athens. It was booked by my agent as he lives in kifissia and knows it. I have to say that it looks very nice, with new and design atmosfere. The rooms are small but well organized. The common areas look nice. I have not tried the gym but I believe it is small. The price is not cheap considering the economic situation in Greece I was expecting cheaper rate

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILGattab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear "Sandrobat",
Thank you for your recent visit to "The Y Hotel" and your valuable contribution on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that your agent's choice met your expectations overall.
Further to your comment about cheaper rates ,we would like to inform you that since our re-opening in August 2009 , we have not proceeded in any increase in our rates and at the same time we strive every day to become better and offer high quality services.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back !

kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Small, cute, in a wonderful position in Kefalari. Service is perfect . Scent welcomes you from the moment you get in. Minimal design, comfortable. Have been there dozens of times, I really recommend it both for business or vacations travels

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guidotmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear "Guidotmw ",
We wish to thank you for the time you spent to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you choose "The Y Hotel" for your accommodations in Athens,since our goal is to make all guests of our property ,repeaters guests!
We look forward to welcoming you to The Y Hotel shortly!
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#10 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#30 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#4 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Hotel

Property: Y Hotel
Address: 3 Kolokotroni, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
#2 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Y Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kefalari, Kifissia, one of the most aristocratic districts in Athens,Y hotel is a small luxury hotel defined by exquisite style,delicate elegance and warmth.It offers a fresh and modern concept of hospitality: everything is designed with You in mind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Y Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Best Western
Y Hotel Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing