We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!!!!!”
Review of Y Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Y Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!!!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you are looking for a small boutique hotel in the northern suburbs of Athens, this is True Value for Money!!! Friendly and polite staff, clean rooms, great location and reasonable prices make this a great find!!! Definitely a SAVE to your favorites!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZBerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is always pleasurable to read such a nice review!
We were delighted for the opportunity of being at your service and we hope that we'll have the same opportunity again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    70
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
62
11
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a business trip for one night through bookings.com. It had one of the highest ratings in this area of Kifissia, so I must say that I was coming in with a lot of expectations. As it turns out it was an outstanding experience. If you are looking for a hotel in this area with great value look no further. They do it right and make you feel as a real guest!!!

Friendly staff, great location, quiet street, small and cozy, clean and nicely appointed rooms with all necessary amenities make this a great find!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usgltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a such wonderful review.
We're so pleased that we were able to fulfill your expectations,
The Y Hotel as you mentioned is perfect for business and leisure travelers .
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Y Hotel the next time you're in Kifissia.
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Really smart hotel with impeccable finish and attentive staff. Right in the centre of Kiffisia and not too far from the metro to Athens town centre. It is beside the park and there are lots of restaurants beside the hotel. The main shopping area is in easy walking distance;

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is really rewarding for us to hear positive feedbacks from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to point your satisfaction out on TripAdvisor website.
We would be very happy to have you stay with us on your next visit to Athens.
Best regards
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Small hotel very nice, clean, with all comforts, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Located in a beautiful area on north of Athens, full of fine shops and restaurants. The city center is nearby and reachable by taxi or train. To recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TellaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your taking the time to post your constructive review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, in the near future.
Kind regards
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Located in very nice area (Kifisia), relatively easy from the airport.
The design of the hotel is great, the room was beatiful. Small balcony where you can sit and enjoy the park area.
Absolutely clean.
Excellent breakfast.
Staff is helpful.
I will definately revisit it!
Recommend it both for business and for family trips.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danimarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay here at The Y Hotel!
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit,the comfort of your room, breakfast ,hotel's location and service.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family in the near future!
Kind regards,
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have now stayed several times at the "Y" and strongly recommend it. Rooms and shower/bathrooms are clean, attractive and well appointed. A fairly small hotel, the Y has a good personal touch, and reception staff are always friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast buffet is exceptionally good, though other meals available are a bit limited - best to go out for dinner.

Kifisia is an upmarket part of Athens, but is well serviced by train into the centre of Athens.
Within five minutes walking distance are a broad range of restaurants, from top end - The 21, through to Piza outlets. Beer in local bars is expensive.

Room Tip: Try to get a 1st floor room with decking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas from Gl... Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYhotel, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your complimentary comments.
It is always wonderful to hear from guests who truly enjoyed their stay with us.
We value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have stayed in the Kifissia area many times, in different hotels. The 'Y' is a delightful place. The facilities are first class, and the staff are attentive and professional. I will certainly stay their again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Y Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review!
We're very glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your feedback for our staff; we do pride them on their friendliness and attentiveness, so it is wonderful to know that they were able to assist you throughout your stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Kifissia and make your stay even more enjoyable.
Best regards
Chryssa Zarifopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Y Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Hotel

Property: Y Hotel
Address: 3 Kolokotroni, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
#2 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Y Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kefalari, Kifissia, one of the most aristocratic districts in Athens,Y hotel is a small luxury hotel defined by exquisite style,delicate elegance and warmth.It offers a fresh and modern concept of hospitality: everything is designed with You in mind ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Y Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Best Western
Y Hotel Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing