We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pentelikon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pentelikon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Lille
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I believe this hotel is one of the best options in Athens. It is a luxurious hotel, with beautiful rooms, great service and it has an excellent restaurant with a Michelin star. It is an old but very well kept building which gives it a very nice athmosphere. It is located in a really nice, green part of Athens with high end brand shops, nice restaurants and coffee shops. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincent56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
8
13
6
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2008

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days on a business trip to Athens. The hotel is located in the north most suburb of Athens. It is ideal for people that are looking for a luxurious getaway or for people having business out of downtown Athens.
I was staying at the old wing, which was just fine. The room was perfect and the bathroom & shower & toilets were a nice surprise.
Staff were efficient and most kind.
Highly recommended for people that have to be at the Kifissia and Maurosi areas of Athens. Getting to downtown Athens can take about half an hour.

  • Liked — the unique concept of the hotel
  • Disliked — getting there is by a narrow street
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentelikon, Director of Sales at Pentelikon Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2008
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at hotel Pentelikon in Athens.
It is always our pleasure to receive valuable comments from our guests.
Please do let us know of your next visit in Athens at Hotel Pentelikon so we may meet in person and ensure we provide you with an equally pleasurable stay once more.

Kind regards,

Photini Constantinou
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

I stay at the Pentelikon from time to time during my business travels. The hotel is in a very nice location, but a little bit far from the city center. The main problem with the hotel is that the quality of the rooms vary significantly. I still could not discover how many 'types' of rooms they have : some are very nice and well furnished, some old and stinky,... So, which room you sleep depends on your chance.. The dining facilities are also a bit weak but there are very nice restaurants around the hotel. My only advice is; check other 'newer' hotels in the Kifissia area before booking at the Pentelikon. The prices flactuate and you may be lucky to find the same price for a better hotel..

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travel-a-lot-lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentelikon, Manager at Pentelikon Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2008
To: Tripadvisor

To whom it may concern

Subject: “Pentelikon answer to the complaints dated August 24, 2007 & July 7, 2008”.

The Pentelikon Hotel underwent major renovation in 2004 during which 80% of the existing rooms were renovated, many new rooms added in the new ‘executive annex’, and a brand new multifunctional conference venue added to the hotel’s existing facilities. Unfortunately we still have a few rooms that need to be brought up to the same standard as our other rooms, and these are scheduled to be renovated in the first quarter of 2009. In the meantime, these rooms are classified as ‘standard’ rooms and as such sold significantly cheaper than the renovated rooms.
We therefore apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that you will visit us again sometime in the near future.

The Management
Pentelikon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kifisia hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2008

As others said before me, this hotel is not downtown or near the center or coastline, although there are some restaurantes and clubs around.

It looks like an old fashioned 5 star. I suppose on a nice day the swimming pool and garden look fabulous but I was there on a rainy day. The pub is very dark but has enough character, the personnel is helpful and polite.

I guess there is a difference if you are offered a room in the main building as opposed to detached buildings. My room was on the detached one and I did have to walk a bit to reach it. TV set was flat screen although it looked odd inside some classic/vintage forniture. Bathroom was nice. The detached area is very quiet, even if the few rays of sun barely touch the room because of the high trees outside.

My colleague was given a room in the main building and although it was a revamped and updated room, it was very sensitive to winds outside resulting in a bad sleep.

A courtesy wine bottle is given to business clients.

Breakfast was extremely rich and carried all kinds of cakes and sweets you could imagine.

I was on a business trip therefore I didn't need much else, but I do see difficult for tourists to handle the fact that you need a good 10-20 minutes of transports to get to the center.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank suxxxann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2007

Spent a week in this hotel in November 2007, and several times last year. On the whole this is a very good hotel. The level of service is consistently good and very friendly and the whole place has an air of slightly faded grandeur. The bar is cosy and homely (though some may say stuffy and badly lit) and the restaurant is very high quality if a little pricey. One minor irritation is that the hotel does not provide irons in rooms, so you have to pay EUR4.50 per shirt for pressing (they will do this very quickly in the morning if needed).

The rooms in the main hotel building are getting a little tired and in need of refurbishing, also quite small (as other reviewers observed, more modern rooms are available in the annex), but the beds are extremely comfortable.
The area itself, Kifissia, is a wealthy residential area some distance from the city centre. There is a small commercial district 5 minutes walk away which also has a number of bars and a mixture of restaurants, some trendy some more mass-orientated, all international cuisine (e.g. sushi, chinese, TGI Fridays...) and no typical tavernas from what I could see.

Overall I would recommend this to business travellers but I'm not sure it would be the best base for exploring Athens.

  • Liked — Friendly, attentive service
  • Disliked — Distance from city centre
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2007

I have worked in Athens regularly over the past two years and have stayed at the Pentelikon almost every other week.

The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a tree lined northern suburb of Athens away from the bustle of downtown Athens. The rooms are comfortable if a little variable with the nicest, best equipped but most expensive rooms in the new block while the best value rooms for regular business travellers are on the 4th floor of the main building.

Most of the public areas have been refurbished over the past two years: the bar and a new small gym last year and most recently the main restaurant/breakfast area. The hotel has a nice pool and an attractive garden at the rear.

The Pentelikon may not have all of the facilities of say the Athens Hilton but more than makes up for this by providing a warm and personal service.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank SRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

We have just returned home from Greece where we stayed at the Pentelikon hotel in the trendy area of Kifissia. This hotel has great potential of becoming once again what it used to be in the good old days. All the members of the staff are extremely polite and very helpful, the common areas are rather small but inexcellent condition, the pool area is very nice and the food and beverage area of the hotel is magnificent.

However the dark side of the hotel is the state of the rooms in the old building (there are two newer buildings) where we stayed which are not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The furniture were very old and tired as were the equipment in our room. The bathroom area although it looked as if it was renovated a few years ago was in the same condition and the water pressure in the shower was nearly non existent. Most of all what we did not like is the condition of the electrical appliances and the wiring of the hotel which we realized on the first night when we tried to switch on the bed lamp of my litle son and sparks came out of it (and ofcourse that resulted in a power failure in our room at one thirty in the morning). Moreover the aircondition in our room that looked like something out of the seventies had wires hanging from its broken buttons and was making a horrable noise which forced us to switch it off at night so that we could sleep. Finally the only elevator of the hotel was breaking down all of the time during our stay there due to the fact that it was very old and needed urgent replacement.

Will we ever be back? Only if they renovate the rooms, reequip them with modern airconditioning units, fix the wiring in the rooms and replace the elevator with a modern one.

  • Liked — The very polite and helpful staff
  • Disliked — The poor state of our room in the main building
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentelikon, Manager at Pentelikon Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2008
Kifissia, 27 October 2008

To: Tripadvisor

To whom it may concern

Subject: “Pentelikon answer to the complaints dated August 24, 2007 & July 7, 2008”.

The Pentelikon Hotel underwent major renovation in 2004 during which 80% of the existing rooms were renovated, many new rooms added in the new ‘executive annex’, and a brand new multifunctional conference venue added to the hotel’s existing facilities. Unfortunately we still have a few rooms that need to be brought up to the same standard as our other rooms, and these are scheduled to be renovated in the first quarter of 2009. In the meantime, these rooms are classified as ‘standard’ rooms and as such sold significantly cheaper than the renovated rooms.
We therefore apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that you will visit us again sometime in the near future.

The Management
Pentelikon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
1.2 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kifisia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Twentyone
Hotel Twentyone
#5 of 10 in Kifisia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.0 mi away
Life Gallery Athens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pentelikon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentelikon Hotel

Property: Pentelikon Hotel
Address: 66 Diligianni Theodorou, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pentelikon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pentelikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentelikon Hotel Kifissia
Pentelikon Hotel Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing