We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a friendly greeting on arrival.”
Review of Pentelikon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pentelikon Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times on business over the years and am always impressed with the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff. The hotel basically consists of the old original building and an almost identical new building, you would hard pressed from outside to see the difference. However on the inside the rooms vary in style, from old traditional high ceilinged large rooms to modern attic rooms, many with striped wooden floors. There is a fantastic swimming pool in the well manicured gardens, great pool bar serving good snacks. The location of this hotel is in one of the most expensive residential areas of Athens, Kiffisia. Few restaurants but not a great choice. It well take around 45 minutes to get to the centre of town. If you want a quite location to base your site seeing visit to Athens and don't what to be one of crowd I would recommend this hotel as a good alternative.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Buc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

I had a room on the top floor and it was very small, the air conditioning didn't work, the shower spat out alternately spurts of scalding hot water and freezing cold water, but never warm water, the wallpaper was peeling, no wifi, and the cable internet was excruciatingly slow. The pool are was indeed very nice but in May the weather wasn't yet hot enough to enjoy it, and even if it were summer it would not be enough to compensate for a room that was nowhere near 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel over the last two years. Overall the hotel is ok but I found the room allocated to me this time was very old fashioned, quite shabby and the shower didn't work properly but it was very clean. When I stayed here in April 2011, I was allocated a room on the third floor which was newer but not very accessable and quite small. I woudl also mention that the service at breakfast was very poor - none of the tables had any cutlery, napkins or crockery on them, no staff around to assist and the selection of food was minimal. I was lucky enough to use the pool area for a couple of hours - this area is very pleasant, with towels readily available and the pool was very clean. Overall the hotel is ok but not as good as it used to be.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DG123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

From the outside, the hotel looks spectacular, and the lobby is impressive as well. However, my room, on the fourth floor, was quite small - the bathroom very tiny. On top of that, going to the 4th floor required taking the lift to the 3rd and then schlepping up a small spiral staircase to get to 4. Not fun with a large bag. Breakfast was very nice. Workout facility was spartan with a low ceiliing. I would stay here again, but only if Semiramis was not available.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonBaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Do not, I repeat, do not stay at the Pentelikon Hotel in the summer. The air conditioning in the public areas is mediocre; the air conditioning in the rooms is dire. The rooms are also poorly decorated (although that is a matter of taste) and poorly maintained (which is a matter of fact). The breakfast is also disappointing for a hotel of this purported level. All of this reflects bad management (as well as a lack of investment). One also has a sense that the staff are not treated well -- they certainly do not seem happy, and the service reflects it. Altogether a highly disappointing experience, particularly for a hotel in this very posh location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADPRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed here for several weeks while finding an apartment. It's in a very quiet street in a posh part of Athens, within good walking distance of Kefalari Square which has a wide assortment of bars and restaurants. Some of the rooms in the annex are a little in disrepair. THe pool is spectacular. THe buffet breakfast was a little variable- if there were few guests staying they cut back on the offfering to save money- a little cheeky given that the list price was about 27 Euros.

However the staff are thr highlight - porters, front desk staff (especially Elisabet and Olga) all couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garygillathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The Pentelikon Hotel is located in the very nice part Kifissia in Athens in a housing area, but in walking to restaurants, bars and the famous shopping area in Kifissia. The five star hotel has an historic athmosphere as it seems an older hotel with using this charme. There are 3 buildings and if you don't stay in the main building, you will need to get outside to get to your wing. The room (they call it executive) was small and the interior was old and somehow charming (dark wood, old carpet on wooden floor), but the bath was newly renovated including the wonderful shower. Free high speed internet access by cable was included and worked perfectly. Air conditioning worked fast and effective.
There is also a large outside pool. Inside is a small gym (smelt horrible).
The breakfast is nice and offers a variety of bread, cheese, fresh fruits, cereals, etc and fresh pressed orange juice. The breakfast room is located nicly with large windows and partly with roof windows (like a gallery).
The bar is a smoking area and quite dark, even like a nice bar.
I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troll-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifissia
0.2 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 11 in Kifissia
289 reviews
3 mi away
Life Gallery athens Hotel
9.7 mi away
InterContinental Athenaeum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pentelikon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentelikon Hotel

Address: 66 Diligianni Theodorou, Kifissia 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kifissia
Price Range: $330 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pentelikon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pentelikon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentelikon Hotel Kifissia
Pentelikon Hotel Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing