We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value and style for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Value and style for money”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is my second stay in this hotel in a year. I stayed with my 7 year old daughter. The hotel is excellent. It is set in a very quiet neighbourhood not far from train station. The atmosphere is very relaxing. The rooms and mattresses are really nice and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi in the room and at the lobby works fine. The styling very unique with emphasis in associating the hotel with the comfortable and natural feeling of the mattresses they manufacture and sell all over the world. This parallel branding really works. Small details like the packet of lavender on the bed, the nice slippers, and the box with the literature of the hotel add to the charm. There is a very friendly and easy going attitude by all staff that comes together with excellent and professional service. They can go out of their way and find ways to accommodate your needs. The restaurant serves very nice food at reasonable prices (except the sea bass that is a small piece of fish for 16 Euros). We invited friends and had dinner one night. The menu selection was limited and there was an effort to impress with the combinations that in my opinion is not necessary at all. The house wine was of excellent quality. The ice creams were also of weird combinations and not of the best I had in Athens.

The breakfast is based on Greek fresh ingredients that is a plus and it is sufficient.


I have not rated it as excellent because:

- There is no view other than a usual neighbourhood view.
- There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
- Poor supply of toiletries in the bathroom (no cotton pads or shower cap)
- No vanity mirror in the bathroom
- I would prefer more simplicity in the menu.

I had my own car and it was very easy to find parking outside or around the hotel. However if you do not have your own vehicle it might be difficult to reach the hotel with public transport and might need a taxi. Another tip is that the hotel is around 30 minute drive from the center of Athens but very near to Kifissia.

I would definitely visit this place again.

Room Tip: Rooms at top floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globinious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    98
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
82
175
24
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and I really wanted to stay more! The atmosphere was warm and cosy like being at home. At the lobby there was always tea and cake for you and big couches where you can sit and relax or read a book. There are also two pc so that you can do your work. There is also free wifi. When it comes to the room, it is a very clean and cosy room with a lovely soft bed. Unfortunately the place where we put the card in the room,so that the lights can be turned on, was broken and we could hardly put the card in it and have lights. We told it to the man at the reception from the first day,but they didn't fix it until we left. But that was the only disadvantage. Generally the service was excellent and the people very welcoming. Also, the breakfast was very rich and delicious. Furthermore, I definitely recommend that you have dinner at the hotel and especially the pasta with basil pesto dish. In conclusion, the location of the hotel is excellent if you want to breathe fresh air, have quiet and walk around the old spectacular houses of Kifisia. The train station is 5 minutes away from the hotel by foot, but if you want to go to the center of Kifisia you have to take a taxi or walk for about 20 minutes.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andreana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night and wish we could have stayed longer! It was a beautiful hotel - boutique rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Bathroom and shower were amazing and modern. We enjoyed all of the little details the staff provide. We did not want to leave this hotel, so we stayed in for dinner. Food was good, honesty bar concept was great, and the lobby is gorgeous. Best mattress we have ever slept on. We walked out to the shops in Kifisia - we stayed here before driving to northern greece, but now we will make sure we stop here next time we are in Greece.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam123874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The beds were amazingly comfortable, the Coco Mat products are great, the food was excellent, the service was courteous and attentive, the room was clean, the lobby was beautiful, the design of the hotel overall is excellent, no complaints at all! Wish we were there for longer to have an opportunity to explore the Kifissia district, which looks beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Perfect hotel in Athens, excellent interior, rooms, food and environment. Little bit far from the center and the seaside but we had a car so it wasn't a problem. We've been there with the child 2 years old and it also was very convenient that the restaurant in the hotel was open from 2 pm to 10 pm

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
270 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We picked this hotel as the price was right, it's in Athens, in a quiet area (a challenge in Athens) & it was somewhat close to the airport, compared to other options. We had a car, a good gps for Greece & finding it was a bit of a challenge, but I found it was exactly what I expected although with construction going on around the hotel (they were still finishing it when we were there) it was a pretty frustrating actually getting to the front door. Reception was friendly, they have a small but modern lobby & small, but adequate rooms. I reserved a triple with a sofa bed & although the sofabed looked comfortable, opening it fully would leave almost no room to walk between it & the bed. But, the beds are super comfy & bathrooms are small, but very functional. Breakfast is good but simple with yogurt, bread & more. They have a huge cappucino machine you use yourself & I found it very challenging with the lack of caffeine first thing in the am & needing a cappucino to cure that problem! But, you can drink as many as you want & they don't charge extra + they help you if you are struggling:D Overall, I would give this little boutique a big thumbs up but strongly suggest you have a car unless you like taking taxis instead.

Room Tip: Chose a large room if spending time in it appeals to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank married&inlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I was there for work in June 2014. My colleagues suggested me this place close to the headquarters and not so close to the center, but...the better is discover it.
nice hospitality, very nice rooms (specially beds deriving from CoCo - Mat franchising), nice restaurant and environment and plus of everything the honesty bar!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergilla79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#18 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Property: Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Address: 6 Pellis, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing