We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Really very very good hotel. Not only for the sleeping part of our trip. Very welcoming, comfortable and clean. Great for business stay as well. Very close to a metro station. Easy to find the hotel. Breakfast and lunch well prepared and served.

Room Tip: No need. All rooms seem very good. Maybe higher rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiannisThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    103
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
87
179
24
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It was our first stop of four upon arriving in Greece. A bit difficult to find at first, but very well located. The staff upon arrival was very warm and check-in was very polished. I have two kids 12/14 that have traveled globally for years and we found our 3 day stay to be very welcoming, clean and comfortable. The kids were in a neighboring room that was well prepared and had all the amenities with great pillow selection. The days were beautiful enough to open the veranda and allow the cool breeze freshen the room. Very relaxing (wine included.) The rooms are small, and only suited for two. The meals we ordered from the open kitchen were very good and freshly prepared to each of our liking. Transportation from the KAT station worked very well for us - a great way to get around without the hassle of traffic. Being the first time there for the kids and I, we will return again to enjoy everything about the Greek demeanor, history, food and atmosphere. We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the wonderful introduction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venetia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at Coco-Mat Hotel during a business trip to Athens.

The hotel is in a quite residential area approx 5 minutes walk from Kat station.

Check-in was very smooth and staff friendly.

Room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and selection of pillows.

I didn't eat dinner in the hotel but breakfast was good.

Nice quite location with good transport link to Kifisia (one stop) and central Athens (15 stops)

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigST99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family stayed at the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika for 3 days this August 2013. After three weeks of traveling the islands and the Athens area, our bodies and minds were battered and aching and in need of relief, rest and rejuvenation. I cannot say enough about the comfort of the beds in this hotel - it is truly unbelievable the transformation we felt after just one night of sleeping there. The staff are extremely kind and welcoming and unpretentious. The breakfast was a delicious showcase of local ingredients. The kitchen can be seen from the breakfast area and everything looks very clean. We did not eat dinner here but the menu looked very good and modern. The hotel is very convenient to the airport (20 minutes) and in a quiet part of the northern, chic, area of Kifissia. The way in which the best Greek products were integrated into every experience within the hotel gave me optimism for the country as a whole. It is inspiring and heart-warming to know that there are modern Greek businesses that can produce such a high level of style and quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beautiful T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is a great value for money (August 2013 price). It is a nice design hotel with excellent anatomic and comfortable high bed. It is quite far from everything so you need a car to move around as well as a very good Navi system to find it. Breakfast was rich and fresh and the personnel very polite and always willing to help. The room was a bit small and the air conditioning was a bit noisy. Nice small balcony with an open view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolaos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A very calm and relaxing place to stay. Far enough from the center of Athens not to suffer the heat and the noise from the big city, and close enough to reach the Acropolis by public transport in 20-30 min. Very clean and confortable rooms, and very good food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Coco-mat Nafsika Hotel for two non consecutive night on our way in and out of Athens. The hotel is conveniently located 25 minutes from the airport, in a very quiet neighborhood with a 3 minute access to the nearest metro station. Our stay was in a 3 bed room which was not large but served the purpose and we even had an additional baby cot in the room. The place has a very warm and homely ambience, is very clean, service is very friendly, breakfast was first class and on the second night we even took dinner at the hotel restaurant - great food. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifisia
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Y Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
290 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 325 in Athens
2,197 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#26 of 325 in Athens
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Property: Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Address: 6 Pellis, Kifisia, Athens 145 61, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing