We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kifissia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed there for 4 days, loved it!!!
Very nice place, lovely decoration and tasty food.
The lubby is sunny, well decorated, peacefull.
Every night, I had dinner in the dining room, good music, very good food, with appetizers offered!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camilledangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

I really appreciate your comments, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services.

I am truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; we really appreciate your support.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika!

Stella Sidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 606 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

I would't go back to the Coco mat hotel Nafsika in a rush. Perhaps when I have business to do in the area it's a good choice, but it's far away from centre of Athens and airport, rooms are small, and although the food is great, the dining area is sort of in the middle of the reception area. Feels also a bit like eating in a showroom. No music an all the lights were switched off when we arrived and it looked like they were closed?? The beds, as with all coco mat products are superb! A real treat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobbertCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Robbert,

thank you for the kind words regarding our Coco-mat beds and products.

In our brochures or website we never claim to be situated in the centre of Athens but we compensate that with the tranquillity and relaxed environment of the surrounding area. We are also as close , if not closer to the airport than any other major hotel in the centre of the town, as the airport is about 33klm from the town centre.

Regarding your comment on the lights , as you arrived at a time with still plenty of sun light, our lights were dimmed down in an effort to conserve energy. We are proud to have been awarded the title of an ‘’Eco Friendly Hotel’’. A title achieved, among others, through energy and waste management in a effort to have the smallest possible energy footprint on the environment.

We hope to have you back again in the future and with all the above in mind, your stay will be an even better experience.

Best regards,
Stella Sidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here on two separate occasions en route from airport to Pelopponese. It really is the gem that others have reported -friendly, immaculately kept, The open plan reception/kitchen/restaurant/foyer gives the hotel a homely effect.The food was as good as anywhere we found in Greece and all in all I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The honesty bar, whilst a good idea is a bit haphazard and I would agree that rooms on the upper floors are a better choice than those in the basement.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeringKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika!

Stella Sidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel gives me a real home feeling. Having stayed for almost 2 weeks for business, this was very welcome.
The staff is very friendly and 'correct' informal.
The atmosphere is really relaxed due to the used natural materials and colors. With the big sofa and the chairs, it is like a living room.
The food they cook and serve is great, as well breakfast as diner. Everything fresh and biologic, healthy and very tasty.
In short: I am looking forward to stay again...!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on this website.

I really appreciate your comments, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services.

I am truly delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; we really appreciate your support.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika!

Stella Sidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

very clean, very comfortable beds, very polite personnel, very homely..
tricky location. far from everything even from the center of the suburb. a car is necessary or taxi. Rooms at basement are a bit gloomy and almost nothing divides them from the street, which is quite and looks safe anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

I really appreciate your review.

Thank you ever so much for sharing your positive experience with your fellow travelers.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff looked after you well. Hope to see you soon.

Safe travels

Stella Sidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed it so much that we went back again this year. They were very friendly and accomodating. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast and the beds very comfortable. They went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you very much for the review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We really value your support and loyalty.

Hope to see you soon…safe travels

StellaSidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Located in a very quite neighborhood in north Athens / Kifisia Nafsika hotel is the perfect choice for an easy and relaxing staying where I can experience a really "like home" sleeping and feeling .
The staff is polite, young, smily and helpful. The breakfast is nice and the lunch and dinner menu is a creative combination of Crete / Mediterranean tastes and flavors.
Great choice for a business traveller like me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiomosTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stela S, Manager at Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika.

Naturally, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Stella Sidera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kifissia
Y Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
326 reviews
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
Coco-Mat Hotel Athens
#7 of 282 in Athens
310 reviews
Chris Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kifissia
78 reviews
Hotel Twentyone
#5 of 11 in Kifissia
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika

Address: 6 Pellis, Kifissia 145 61, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Kifissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kifissia
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika is a cozy establishment located in Kifissia, a suburb of Athens, north of the city center, and is comprised of 22 rooms that offer comfortable accommodation. A wide array of hotel facilities and services are provided at the Nafsika Hotel to enhance your stay and to ensure convenience and ease, including wireless internet access throughout the hotel and transfer services from/to Athens airport and Piraeus port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika Greece/Kifissia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing